Claremont Property Company

Claremont Property Company

Claremont Property Company
5555 West Loop S Ste 100, Bellaire TX, 77401 USA

Overview

About Us

This residential contractor is a GAF Factory-Certified Contractor. GAF trains and tests thousands of the best roofers in the country and makes sure they're appropriately licensed and insured so they can offer the best warranties.

At-A-Glance
Member Since:
4/10/2019
Certifications & Awards

*Contractors enrolled in GAF certification programs are not employees or agents of GAF, and GAF does not control or otherwise supervise these independent businesses. Contractors may receive benefits, such as loyalty rewards points and discounts on marketing tools from GAF for participating in the program and offering GAF enhanced warranties, which require the use of a minimum amount of GAF products. Your dealings with a Contractor, and any services they provide to you, are subject to the Contractor Terms of Use.

Customer Reviews

Google
3.0 (27)

Google Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers on Google

  • "I can not say enough good things about this company or it’s employees. The stress from dealing with the aftermath of a hurricane can be overwhelming at times, and Claremont made this process so much easier. They answered all of our questions and concerns and if they didn’t have answer , they addressed it immediately and gave me a response within record time. If anyone has the misfortune of a disaster and should require help, I would suggest Claremont 10 fold. I hope you will have the pleasure of working with Randall. Pablo, Josè or Maria. Their care and concern for your issues, as well as your personal property are 2nd to none. The quality of restoring our home to its original order has been taken with utmost care and they pay attention to detail. Kudos to a company such as Claremont , who has the fortitude and integrity to keep such wonderful people on staff."

    - S.R, Apr 13, 2022

  • "Best damn Company I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. They actually care about the client and the client being happy with the craftsmanship of work, more than the almighty $$$$"

    - R.M, Apr 12, 2022

  • "Claremont succeeds at returning storm destroyed properties to owners where other companies have and will fail. Their ability to hit the ground running, and front the finances to save your property is unparalleled in the construction industry. Anyone who has worked a disaster knows that it can take months to get any funds from your insurance if not years, without an expert you may get ZERO! Claremont starts on day one, and works until their specialists can get the insurance company to release funds. I have witnessed their negotiations to save properties that could have been demolished, leaving owners with nothing. They are tenacious and a champion for the project. Bringing in the best managers and engineers to negotiate with local authorities to save the investment of their clients. Hours, days weeks, months are required at times to accomplish these steps. Frustrations with this approach can be compared to Alabama football…. The winning may frustrate many but the process always works. Highly recommend this company. Taking a different approach on a project will, cost more time and more money, in this industry they are simply the best. Frustration with the process is an inability to understand the process."

    - L.N, Feb 14, 2022

See All Google
3.0 (27)

Google Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers on Google

  • "I can not say enough good things about this company or it’s employees. The stress from dealing with the aftermath of a hurricane can be overwhelming at times, and Claremont made this process so much easier. They answered all of our questions and concerns and if they didn’t have answer , they addressed it immediately and gave me a response within record time. If anyone has the misfortune of a disaster and should require help, I would suggest Claremont 10 fold. I hope you will have the pleasure of working with Randall. Pablo, Josè or Maria. Their care and concern for your issues, as well as your personal property are 2nd to none. The quality of restoring our home to its original order has been taken with utmost care and they pay attention to detail. Kudos to a company such as Claremont , who has the fortitude and integrity to keep such wonderful people on staff."

    - S.R.

  • "Best damn Company I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. They actually care about the client and the client being happy with the craftsmanship of work, more than the almighty $$$$"

    - R.M.

  • "Claremont succeeds at returning storm destroyed properties to owners where other companies have and will fail. Their ability to hit the ground running, and front the finances to save your property is unparalleled in the construction industry. Anyone who has worked a disaster knows that it can take months to get any funds from your insurance if not years, without an expert you may get ZERO! Claremont starts on day one, and works until their specialists can get the insurance company to release funds. I have witnessed their negotiations to save properties that could have been demolished, leaving owners with nothing. They are tenacious and a champion for the project. Bringing in the best managers and engineers to negotiate with local authorities to save the investment of their clients. Hours, days weeks, months are required at times to accomplish these steps. Frustrations with this approach can be compared to Alabama football…. The winning may frustrate many but the process always works. Highly recommend this company. Taking a different approach on a project will, cost more time and more money, in this industry they are simply the best. Frustration with the process is an inability to understand the process."

    - L.N.

  • "Our condo was damaged by hurricane Sally. This company was hired by the BOD. They missed place my granite that will cost me thousands of dollar to replace. Promised to have to condo done by end of Oct 2021. Now in 2022, not even close to be done. No planning, communication."

    - T.D.

  • "My condo in gulf shores was destroyed in hurricane Sally in sept 2020. It is now January 2022. This company has no accountability, lack of professionalism in their response to owners, fail to provide prompt turnover of the scope of work but either don’t provide adequate updates, skeleton crew on site if any crew at all, failed leadership with those crews as at any point in time you find workers taking breaks, hanging out on balconies, smoking, on cell phones or just having a jam session. We have 75 units and still aren’t sure when we will get our units back. At this rate it won’t be anytime soon. There are inadequate updates, or erroneous updates. They seem to maintain that they own our places not us and refuse to maintain accountability to us, the owners, answering only to a HOA board. If I could give NO STARS I WOULD! DON’T HIRE THIS COMPANY!!"

    - B.F.

  • "This contractor was hired to restore our condos in Gulf Shores, AL after damage from Hurricane Sally. Project was originally to be completed in July of 2021. Company can not meet deadlines, project completion was pushed back to October 2021, then December 2021 and now May 2022! There are no signs that it will be completed by that date. Zero urgency on the contractors part to finish the project. We all understand the difficulties of the supply chain and the struggle to find labor in this time, but this company entered into this contract well after Covid was a thing. In a recent meeting with homeowners a representative from the company alluded to planning for this project from a cocktail napkin drawing! What a joke! It appears that they are in way over their heads and can't handle a project of this magnitude."

    - A.Y.

  • "This outfit replaced our condo complex roofs after hurricane Michael. They were not licensed or insured for roofing work. The ONLY reason they were approved by the county is we were under "emergency" conditions. They clearly were NOT qualified to perform the task at hand. Hired under suspicious circumstances by our strongarm board president, they were unqualified to do the work. (Oddly, he had warned condo owners against hiring "charlatans"!!) Previously their website had shown only a small roof patch job on an apartment and a small utility shed roofing job. In way over their head they were using our condo complex as a training ground. They filmed the last half of their work and now use that as supposed qualification for their expertise. We have had at least four units of forty-two with notable leaks due to their work and lack of adequate precautions. They made it a point to fix the present board president's roof but the other three as far as I know are unaddressed. They did make some minor attempts on our unit however having no expertise they had an unqualified inspector come out and give them essentially a bogus report. Now they refuse to even talk to us at all. They owe us leak repair and refinishing of our garage. By the way they also ran into our garage door with their heavy machines and caved it in. They broke up our driveway as they were using it as a staging area for all their heavy concrete hauling. No repairs no apologies no nothing.Àà"

    - A.T.

  • "If you want a company that makes big promises, employs too few people, cuts any corners it can, has no respect for your property or your safety, thinks lying is the best way to address customer concerns, tries putting new roofs on damaged structures, and fixes roofs damaged by hurricanes while having no clue how hurricanes affect roofs, then this is the company for you."

    - K.T.

  • "Absolutely a terrible and fraudulent company!!! They have been working on our job almost 2 years and still have several months left. We were damaged by Hurricane Michael. I still have breached windows and doors, no insulation, plastic walls, new exterior wall and roof still leak, not to mention most of my house has been unusable and covered in plastic since October of 2018. We were told by Mike Coumanis that this project would take 6 months in his lying sales pitch on 3-13-19. They’ve done most work without permits and NO INSPECTIONS! The job was finally shut down on 12-17-20 by out permitting department. He convinced our HOA to settle with insurance before glass (some 400-500 windows and doors) were even delivered. Scope of work is non inclusive of countless damages including a growing Condo wide mold problem. Ian and crews are rude, have trashed our property are indignant and completely incompetent! 😡😡😡Run fast and far from these quacks. You are welcome!"

    - S.R.

  • "Great staff! Their response times are great! Communication is great! Their quality of work is second to none! They are leaps and bounds ahead of the restoration world!"

    - C.G.

  • "Claremont is a great company. They are attentive to details important to us tenants. Easy to contact. Professional. Courteous. Solves problems quickly. I am happy.."

    - R.F.

  • "Claremont Property responded quickly to help me get back on my feet after incurring storm damage. They were very knowledgeable on the work that needed to be done and was able to do it with what was given to me by the insurance company. Would refer them to anyone finding themselves in the same position I found myself in."

    - B.S.

  • "An insurance scamming general contractor preying on victims of disaster. Pads their invoices and very rarely follows through with their promises. Buyer beware of these smoothe talking guys!"

    - D.B.

  • "The people that Claremont hires have to be the most incompetent people ever. I live in one of the apartment complexes managed by Claremont and it’s poorly managed and the leasing manager and agents discriminate and harass you if you report anything wrong with the property but yet cannot keep their paperwork straight or follow the laws for Texas apartment leasing. I advise keeping all documentation associated with this company and find a great real estate attorney because this company is a hoax and the employees incompetent and ignorant."

    - R.F.

Showing Page {PageNumber} of {TotalPages}
4.0 (12)

GAF Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers with verified GAF purchases

  • "Terrible Roofing Sub"

    - A.S, | Garner NC
    Jul 17, 2019

  • "MY CONTRACTOR CHARLES LEVORSE"

    - J.C, | Clayton NC
    Jul 17, 2019

  • "HELPFUL, PROFESSIONAL, PROMPT"

    - T.V, | Garner NC
    Jul 17, 2019

4.0 (12)

GAF Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers with verified GAF purchases

  • "Terrible Roofing Sub"

    - A.S, | Garner NC

  • "MY CONTRACTOR CHARLES LEVORSE"

    - J.C, | Clayton NC

  • "HELPFUL, PROFESSIONAL, PROMPT"

    - T.V, | Garner NC

  • "PROFESSIONAL"

    - R.M, | Clayton NC

  • "UNETHICAL"

    - M.R, | Clayton NC

  • - S.S, | Clayton NC

  • "Noah Knowles %26 his team did an excellent job%2C were knowledgeable%2C professional %26 courteous"

    - T.P, | Wilmington NC

  • "THE WORK WAS DONE VERY PROFESSIONAL"

    - P.N, | Hampstead NC

  • - A.E, | Wilmington NC

  • "Everything Went Well"

    - K.F, | Wilmington NC

  • "Excellent installation and Beautiful Results"

    - R.C, | Bolivia NC

  • "Very professional company. I was very pleased with my new roof."

    - N.G, | Burgaw NC

Showing Page {PageNumber} of {TotalPages}

Awards

Installed Roofs Near You

Map