Cencal Roofing

No GAF Verified Reviews

Cencal Roofing
2030 Main St, Morro Bay CA, 93442 USA

Member Since: 1/12/2018

Overview

About Us

This commercial contractor is a GAF Factory-Certified Contractor.GAF trains and tests thousands of the best roofers in the country and makes sure they're appropriately licensed and insured so they can offer the best guarantees and warranties.

*Contractors enrolled in GAF certification programs are not employees or agents of GAF, and GAF does not control or otherwise supervise these independent businesses. Contractors may receive benefits, such as loyalty rewards points and discounts on marketing tools from GAF for participating in the program and offering GAF enhanced warranties, which require the use of a minimum amount of GAF products. Your dealings with a Contractor, and any services they provide to you, are subject to the Contractor Terms of Use.

Customer Reviews

Google
3.9 (15)

Google Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers on Google

  • "Great tri-tip and home made chips and salsa...worth the drive thru some beautiful country."

    - M.R, Mar 13, 2021

  • "Work professionaly with this company. They get the job done fast and clean."

    - M.S, Dec 31, 2019

  • "CenCal replaced our roof about 5 years ago during the drought. When it did finally rain our roof leaked. After multiple conversation, emails over months someone finally came to take a look. They determined it had to do with our ac unit. They attempted to patch and also partially repaired the ceiling that had been damaged. Fast forward we continued to have a leak and we no longer can get a response from CenCal. Fast forward even further we had our ac unit replaced. The roof continues to leak."

    - M.M, Jun 13, 2019

See All Google
3.9 (15)

Google Reviews

Contractor reviews from customers on Google

  • "Great tri-tip and home made chips and salsa...worth the drive thru some beautiful country."

    - M.R.

  • "Work professionaly with this company. They get the job done fast and clean."

    - M.S.

  • "CenCal replaced our roof about 5 years ago during the drought. When it did finally rain our roof leaked. After multiple conversation, emails over months someone finally came to take a look. They determined it had to do with our ac unit. They attempted to patch and also partially repaired the ceiling that had been damaged. Fast forward we continued to have a leak and we no longer can get a response from CenCal. Fast forward even further we had our ac unit replaced. The roof continues to leak."

    - M.M.

  • "I've found that when people don't get what they want immediately they blame the sales person and or the person that answers the phone. If the answer they hear is not the answer they want then the other person is the bad guy. The women "receptionists" at CenCal Roofing are extremely polite and professional. For anyone to say otherwise is ludicrous. I've worked with them for years. I've been completely satisfied and happy with their customer service and workmanship. These "review" websites are so one-sided. It's just so easy for people to sit in their houses in front of their computers and blast off their frustrations without any repercussions. No face to face resolution. It's cowardly."

    - J.O.

  • "I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews on here. I have had quite the opposite of experiences with this company. I am a tenant at a job CenCal most recently completed in Cambria. We had a really bad leak in my home and my landlord was able to get an estimate for a major repair here back in November. Rusty, the estimator, was very professional and knocked on my door to alert me that he was there and would be going up on the roof. He was very knowledgeable and explained the leak situation to me which was very helpful. Once CenCal was able to schedule the job, the crew came out and alerted me of their presence. They were very respectful and extremely hard working. I could not believe that this job only took three full days. My landlord and I are very happy with their work. I would DEFINITELY recommend CenCal Roofing!!!"

    - C.B.

  • "Employees left trash and materials all over the driveway/walkway on most days they finished the job. After bringing some valid concerns to the company the crew became hostile, cat calling and trying to intimidate me by being confrontational and yelling comments from the roof across the way. This company is under contract by the Home Owners Association that manages our neighborhood, we are actively working to get this contract removed. If you hire someone to do a job and bring up a concern, you should not fear that the crew will become hostile and come after you."

    - D.T.

Showing Page {PageNumber} of {TotalPages}

Awards & Certifications