Yancey Home Improvements Inc : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

8250 Alpine Ave Ste A | Sacramento, CA 95826
Connect!
Member Since:
3/28/2001

We are a roofing and home improvement company serving the Greater Sacramento area. Our work is our reputation and we take that very seriously. Our company is committed to customer service, quality work, and your complete satisfaction. We are licensed, bonded and insured so you can rest assured we will be there when you need us. From engineering to the installation details, our in house installers have full knowledge of the products we install. Our salesmen are educated on the products available and can help you find the right products for your home, for your budget, for a lifetime. Give us a call and find out why the Yancey name stands the test of time in home improvements.

Visit Our Website:
Yancey Home Improvements Inc | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Yancey Home Improvements Inc
Yancey Home Improvements Inc
Yancey Home Improvements Inc
Yancey Home Improvements Inc
Yancey Home Improvements Inc

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Installation Excellence

Installation Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Installation Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has had multiple "perfect" roof installations, based on GAF quality inspections.

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

NRCA Roofer

NRCA Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor is a member of the National Roofing Contractors Association.

Membership gives this contractor access to industry-leading training, safety, and installation materials.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/2/2017 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/31/2017 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/20/2017 |

********************

"Good results"

8/31/2017 |

********************

"YANCEY HOME IMPROVEMENTS"

8/8/2017 |

************__

"Never again!"

8/3/2017 |

*****************

"VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. BEEN IN BUSINESS"

7/18/2017 |

****___

""

7/14/2017 |

********************

"HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED."

7/6/2017 |

****************_

"Made it right in the end"

4/11/2017 |

********************

"VERY GOOD. I AM HAPPY"

2/11/2017 |

********************

""

12/30/2016 |

********************

"ROOF RECONSTRUCTION"

12/13/2016 |

********************

"Yancey Sparkles in Roof Installation"

11/29/2016 |

****************_

"PROFESSIONAL SERVICE"

11/23/2016 |

********************

""

10/13/2016 |

*************_

"EXCELLENT SALESPERSON/ESTIMATOR"

9/6/2016 |

********************

""

9/6/2016 |

*************_

""

9/2/2016 |

********************

""

7/29/2016 |

********************

"Yancey Is Great"

6/3/2016 |

********************

"Efficient and prompt installation."

10/20/2015 |

********************

"KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY EFFICIENT"

8/28/2015 |

********************

""

8/17/2015 |

*************_

"Professional contractor, crew was very courtious and cleaned up very well."

7/28/2015 |

********************

""

6/3/2015 |

****************_

"THE CONTRACTOR THAT HELP"

1/30/2015 |

********************

"FLEXIBLE AND UNDERSTANDING CONTRACTOR"

1/14/2015 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/13/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/24/2014 |

********************

"take pride & satisfaction installing quality products for a reputable company."

11/21/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/18/2013 |

*****************

"have very good install crew"

6/28/2013 |

********************

"They do quality work and were very professional and kept me abreast of the process."

3/18/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/12/2013 |

*******************

"Good Results"

3/12/2013 |

********************

"have done an excellent job plus the cost was far below previous estimates"

1/8/2013 |

****************_

"follow through with quality work installers roof removal worked well together"

10/30/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/16/2012 |

********************

"did a professional job and were courteous and careful in the work they performed"

7/27/2012 |

***************_

"do a good job."

4/18/2012 |

********************

"did what they said they would do"

2/16/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/24/2012 |

********************

"They are honest and competent contractors."

8/15/2011 |

********************

"were very consecientious about clean up weather landscapeing"

4/18/2011 |

********************

"provide a high quality product and stand behind their work and the warranty."

11/8/2010 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/7/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/5/2010 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/29/2009 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/6/2009 |

********************

"provide excellent customer service. They are very professional, and always put the customer first."

1/30/2009 |

********************

"competively priced and professional"

1/28/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/14/2009 |

********************

"professional have many yrs of experience and have a good reputation"

1/12/2009 |

*************_

"have been in business for many years and are likely to be in a position to perform any needed repairs."

12/12/2008 |

****************_

""

12/11/2008 |

****************

"do a great job"

10/14/2008 |

*****************

"offer a superior product and a great warranty. They will be around for a long time!"

10/8/2008 |

****************_

"took 2 wks to remove debris from front yard and driveway. do strive for servicing others with quality products and work/remodels, roofs."

9/30/2008 |

****************

"been in business for a long time"

9/24/2008 |

********************

""

9/22/2008 |

****************

"followed through on their commitments"

9/22/2008 |

********************

"use super material/finished roofing - looks super"

9/9/2008 |

****___

"I would not recommend them."

8/29/2008 |

********************

"HAS INTEGRITY AND KNOWS WHAT THE CUSTOMER NEEDS"

8/14/2008 |

********************

"have a good name."

8/8/2008 |

********************

"were terrific"

8/2/2008 |

********************

"did a great job"

7/24/2008 |

********************

"are honest, professional, trained well to perform their specific job duties and work hard to make and keep their clients satisfied."

7/15/2008 |

********************

""

7/15/2008 |

****___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/15/2008 |

****************_

"I WOULDN'T"

7/11/2008 |

****************_

"HAVE GOOD PEOPLE WORKING FOR THEM"

7/3/2008 |

********************

"do good job"

7/3/2008 |

*******************

""

7/2/2008 |

*****___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/27/2008 |

********************

""

6/20/2008 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/13/2008 |

****___

"I would not recommend this co. even to someone I didn't like."

6/11/2008 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/3/2008 |

****************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL"

5/28/2008 |

********************

""

5/22/2008 |

***************_

"DID A REAL GOOD JOB"

5/22/2008 |

********************

"are upfront,honest, & trustworhty."

5/21/2008 |

*******************

"were professional"

5/19/2008 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/17/2008 |

********************

"OFFER A SUPERIOR PRODUCT AND SUPERIOR INSTALLATION"

5/15/2008 |

************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/5/2008 |

____

"i would not recommend"

4/29/2008 |

*******___

""

4/28/2008 |

*******************

"know what they are doing."

4/28/2008 |

****____

"left wast 3 days I would never recommend co. because of the turmoil they put us through"

4/25/2008 |

****************

"DID AGOOD JOB"

4/24/2008 |

********************

"Put their product where there mouth is...That is to say, they deliver what they say they are going to deliver..KEEP UP THE FINE WORK"

4/11/2008 |

****************

"ASSIST THE CUSTOMERS IN FINDING THE BEST SELECTION FOR THEIR NEEDS"

4/1/2008 |

************__

"No, I would not recommend them to others."

3/31/2008 |

*****************

"are very thorough and work well."

3/17/2008 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/5/2008 |

********************

"did a good job"

2/28/2008 |

********************

"do what they say they will doand because of their incredible attention to detail"

2/6/2008 |

************_

"did a good installation but dragged their feet completing the job"

12/10/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/20/2007 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/29/2007 |

********************

"were competitive with the price. The roof quality as very good. Have very helpful employees. Were prompt in returning phone calls and answered questions with accuracy."

10/26/2007 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/25/2007 |

********************

"they were able to meet my price, time line, treated me with respect. none of this speak to my husband stuff"

10/24/2007 |

***********__

"had good intentions, but because we were so agreeable, we ended up being a very low priority. It took over a month to install our roof. we were promised a week."

10/18/2007 |

****************_

"performed as expected."

10/5/2007 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/25/2007 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/11/2007 |

****____

""

9/5/2007 |

********************

"are honest and do an Excellent job!"

8/28/2007 |

********************

"met and/or exceeded all contractual agreements."

8/9/2007 |

****************

"They workers were professional,clean, courteous, and honest"

7/26/2007 |

*****___

"I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THEM."

6/28/2007 |

****************

"installed a superior product in a professional manner and ensured we were completely satisfied with the results, which we are."

3/27/2007 |

********************

"do a professional job."

2/20/2007 |

*******************

"The bid they gave me was good, but suggesting the GAF product, with its guarentee is absolutely what sold me. Thier timelyness, staying on time, and communicating with me each step of the way, and the final look, has made such a difference with the look of my house."

2/6/2007 |

****************

"They are honest in their dealings with their clients. And fair in their estimates and do the job as is quoted. What a relief to work with a honest company. Thank you Yancy Bros. And I will recommend you to everyone I deal with in my business."

11/24/2006 |

********************

"are honest, skilled and courteous. They are always available to answer questions and seem to care about the customer."

10/26/2006 |

*************_

"I can't recommend them , the work was fine and the job turned out fine just took them too long to finish the job."

6/21/2006 |

****************_

"did a great job on installing my new roof ! I have confidence that my house can face the next rainy season leak free thanks to their diligent preventative measures."

5/11/2006 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/24/2005 |

********************

"knew what I wanted and they worked with me every step of the way to make sure I was satisfied - I have the nicest looking roof in the neighborhood"

10/10/2005 |

*****************

"Yancey is a dependable company to do business with."

8/29/2005 |

*************_

"All in all they did, I believe a good, professional job. Some minor problems should be expected during a job of this size. I'm thankful there were no major complications like I heard about from others who got new roofs."

8/24/2005 |

*******___

"Only if I really disliked the person.....I will not recommend them to anyone I like."

8/24/2005 |

***************_

"would do a good job."

8/16/2005 |

********************

""

7/13/2005 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby


© Copyright 2017 GAF | Privacy Policy and Legal | GAF Canada | GAF U.S.