Lon Smith Roofing : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

904 E Waggoman St | Fort Worth, TX 76110
Connect!
Member Since:
10/30/1997
*******************

Based On:
72 Reviewed Job(s)

Lon Smith Roofing is Texas’ #1 Residential roofing company servicing Ft. Worth, Dallas, Austin and the surrounding hill country. From our humble Fort Worth beginnings in 1974, we have grown our company with the simple formula of a “Commitment to Excellence”. Our founder, Lon Smith, believed that "No matter how good we are…we can always do better". That legacy of “Commitment to Excellence” survives today. Lon Smith Roofing is committed to providing the finest residential roofing and commercial roofing products and the most trusted service in the industry. While our “Commitment to Excellence” may be easy to say, it’s much harder to do. We work very hard everyday to deliver beautiful new roofs, on time and at competitive prices. We hope that your visit to our website will portray our commitment to you and give you good reason to call us with your roofing needs. There is no obligation with our Free Estimates. We’d be honored to serve you.

Visit Our Website:
Lon Smith Roofing | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Lon Smith Roofing
Lon Smith Roofing
Lon Smith Roofing

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Installation Excellence

Installation Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Installation Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has had multiple "perfect" roof installations, based on GAF quality inspections.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

Habitat for Humanity Roofer

Habitat For Humanity Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF and Habitat for Humanity's "Community Contractor" designation.

Indicates that the contractor has participated in at least two Habitat for Humanity projects, donating his time and labor and demonstrating a commitment to his local community and helping those in need.

NRCA Roofer

NRCA Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor is a member of the National Roofing Contractors Association.

Membership gives this contractor access to industry-leading training, safety, and installation materials.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"CURTEOUS, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL"

9/26/2016 |

********************

""

9/12/2016 |

*******************

"Very Professional & Knowledgeable Contractor"

4/6/2016 |

********************

"Professional"

10/21/2015 |

****************_

""

10/16/2015 |

********************

"LON SMITH ROOFING"

9/1/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/25/2015 |

********************

""

8/17/2015 |

********************

"CONTRACTOR WAS PROFESSIONAL AND"

7/31/2015 |

****************_

"TEAMWORK"

11/24/2014 |

************__

"Didn't keep their word on helping to reduce deductible."

11/21/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/3/2014 |

********************

"Great Contractor"

8/4/2014 |

********************

"are a premier roofing company. They have roofed many places in Sun City"

2/21/2014 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/17/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/25/2013 |

****************

"DO AS THEY SAY HONEST"

8/5/2013 |

********************

"Very Competant"

7/8/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/28/2013 |

********************

"are reputable, do a great job and stand by their word"

6/8/2012 |

********************

"delivered a quality product"

5/14/2012 |

********************

"PROVIDED A DETAILED ESTIMATE OF COST AND WORK TO BE PERFORMED"

4/30/2012 |

********************

"care about their customers needs and make a major decision easy."

7/18/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/6/2011 |

********************

"they are professional and honest"

6/30/2011 |

*******************

""

6/27/2011 |

***************_

"probably not"

6/20/2011 |

********************

"did a great job"

6/20/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/20/2011 |

********************

"will do professional work"

6/17/2011 |

***************_

""

6/17/2011 |

********************

"are honest and do a high quality job with high quality product."

6/1/2011 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/31/2011 |

*************_

"I would not recommend Lond Smith Roofing & Construction because their prices are too high."

5/23/2011 |

********************

"provide thorough oversight to get this job done right except sales person"

5/23/2011 |

********************

"have dependable employees and completed my installation in one day and this company was recommended to me by my friends"

5/23/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/20/2011 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/18/2011 |

********************

"are honest"

5/9/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/30/2011 |

********************

"ARE HONEST AND RELIABLE"

4/30/2011 |

***************_

"ensured my roof damage was properly estimated"

4/30/2011 |

****************_

"Very courteous, great looking roof and excellent explanation of the different products"

4/22/2011 |

********************

""

4/21/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/7/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/31/2011 |

********************

"do good work an take care of the coustmers"

3/28/2011 |

********************

"are not a fly-by-night roofing company. That is, I know they've been around for some time, and will be accountable for their work."

3/28/2011 |

********************

"ARE PROESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY"

2/7/2011 |

********************

"are honest i did recommend this company to my sun and they are doing his roof this week"

1/21/2011 |

********************

"can do the work, and be around to fix any problems"

1/13/2011 |

********************

"follow through on promises"

12/13/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/22/2010 |

********************

"did exactly what they said they would do and did it on time. THe crew and foreman clearly took pride in their work, and did a very professional job."

11/19/2010 |

********************

"DELEVERD ON THIER PROMISES"

11/15/2010 |

********************

"did their job competently we did recommended them"

11/9/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/26/2010 |

*******************

"work well with their customers keeping them informed in every step of the process"

10/19/2010 |

********************

"did a great overall job"

10/19/2010 |

********************

"REALLY TRY TO PLEASE THE CUSTOMER"

9/3/2010 |

********************

"honest and do what they say very thorough"

8/25/2010 |

********************

"FOLLOW THROUGH AND VERIFY ALL COMPLETIONS OF THE CONTRACT"

3/15/2010 |

********************

"HONEST AND DO WHAT THEY TELL YOU AND THEIR QUALIFY"

3/2/2010 |

****************_

"HAVE INSTALLED A PARTICULAR GOOD ROOF ON MY HOUSE"

12/23/2009 |

*******___

"I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEY DID NOT BRING THE FELT TO THE METAL EDGE LEFT RIDGE VENTS TOO SHORT INSTALLED SOME SHINGLES TOO TIGHT AND CROOKED, AS WELL AS OTHER ISSUES THAT REQUIRED 2 MONTHS TO CORRECT"

12/9/2009 |

*******************

""

11/16/2009 |

*****************

"TRY TO PLEASE THE CONSUMER.THEY HAD A SENIOR INSPECTOR COME OUT AFTER I WAS STOOD UP"

11/3/2009 |

********************

""

8/17/2009 |

********************

""

8/17/2009 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/24/2009 |

********************

"PERFORM PROFESSIONALLY AND ON SCHEDUAL"

2/9/2009 |

********************

""

5/28/2008 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby


© Copyright 2017 GAF | Privacy Policy and Legal | GAF Canada | GAF U.S.