Evansen Builders LLC : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

20215 W Rustic Ridge Ct | New Berlin, WI 53146
Connect!
Member Since:
12/8/2008

Thank you for your interest in Evansen Builders. It has been a pleasure for me to see our company grow from just myself working out of a truck to our current staff of 24, yet with all the attention to detail and good honest workmanship and pricing that made us successful from the start. We pride ourselves on our extensive factory certified training programs, the fact that all our original installers still proudly work here 18 years later, and that we always have the safety and well being of our employees in mind on all our projects. As my name is on the Company you can rest assured that I will personally guarantee the successful outcome of every roofing (and siding) project we install, and we can back that up with the best extended and enhanced warranties offered in the industry. Please let us show you more of what we can do to satisfy your roofing or siding needs, and give your home the watertight, problem free, and beautiful protection it deserves! Douglas Evansen, owner

Visit Our Website:
Evansen Builders LLC | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"I WOULD RECOMMEND EVANSON TO ANYONE"

6/23/2017 |

********************

""

6/5/2017 |

********************

"CONTRACTOR"

5/10/2017 |

********************

"Excellent Workmanship"

2/27/2017 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND"

9/29/2016 |

********************

""

9/14/2016 |

********************

""

9/2/2016 |

*******************

""

8/19/2016 |

********************

"Recommend Doug Evansen Contractors!!"

6/14/2016 |

*******************

"DOUGH & HIS CREW ARE VERY GOOD AT THEIR"

11/22/2015 |

********************

"CONTRACTOR EXCEEDED"

10/28/2015 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/19/2015 |

***************_

""

10/4/2015 |

*****************

""

10/2/2015 |

****************

""

10/2/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/5/2015 |

********************

""

7/17/2015 |

********************

""

7/15/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

7/11/2015 |

********************

""

7/9/2015 |

********************

""

6/19/2015 |

********************

"GREAT ROOFING CONTRACTOR"

6/15/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/11/2015 |

********************

"VERY FAIR ABOUT EVERYTHING"

5/14/2015 |

********************

""

5/7/2015 |

********************

""

4/20/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/13/2015 |

****************

""

4/2/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

12/29/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/10/2014 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/24/2014 |

********************

"WERE HARD WORKERS AND DID A GREAT JOB"

6/9/2014 |

********************

"understand what is required, explain in detail what they will do, and deliver a quality project on time and as promised."

3/22/2014 |

********************

"provided outstanding service with a reasonable price. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. The job was completed quickly and clean up was complete in one day."

11/21/2013 |

********************

"Did a good job"

11/19/2013 |

********************

"Doug Evansen seems honest and upfront with his presentation and wellingness to answer questions"

11/6/2013 |

********************

"Good job, fair price and great quarantee"

10/11/2013 |

********************

"Did a great job. They brought in equipment one day & worked on roof 2 full days & than the job was completed. so quick we were thrilled with it1"

9/29/2013 |

********************

"were of very high quality workmanship, and very professional in all dealings."

9/29/2013 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/17/2013 |

****************

"great co. and good workers"

9/13/2013 |

****************

"have a fair and competitive price and follow through."

9/11/2013 |

********************

"Are ver courteous and do quality work"

9/5/2013 |

********************

"Were very professional"

8/18/2013 |

****************

"put the customer first. A reputable contractor isn't always easy to find and I was very comfortable and very satisfied working with Evansen."

8/4/2013 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB"

7/20/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/15/2013 |

********************

"complete the work exactly as quoted"

7/13/2013 |

********************

"Fast professional service. The roof looks great."

6/23/2013 |

********************

"Are very professional"

6/12/2013 |

********************

"very good"

6/6/2013 |

********************

"Gave me an enviable estimate & everybody & every thing was top quality !"

6/5/2013 |

********************

"would do a good job for a reasonable price."

5/31/2013 |

********************

"Sincerely care about customers, are very professional and do a great job"

5/21/2013 |

********************

"extremely efficient and hard working and reasonably priced"

5/16/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/15/2013 |

*****************

"because they did good work"

5/14/2013 |

********************

"are very respectful of owners and their property"

5/14/2013 |

****************_

"Did a good job and provided good value."

5/13/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/19/2012 |

********************

"Deliver value. Evensen was recommended to us by a neighbor."

11/8/2012 |

********************

"were efficent and professional"

11/5/2012 |

********************

"sell and install a quality product and do care about the customer being happy and satisfied with the installation of the roof."

10/24/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/19/2012 |

***************_

"did a decent job"

10/15/2012 |

********************

"are honest have the solid skills to do great home building improvement projects and care about their reputation"

10/14/2012 |

********************

"did a good job at a fair price"

10/12/2012 |

********************

"are honest do good work and back their product"

10/3/2012 |

********************

""

9/25/2012 |

***************_

"did a good job on time"

9/24/2012 |

****************_

""

9/18/2012 |

********************

"take pride in providing excellent customer service"

9/18/2012 |

****************

"know what they are talking about and are the experts when it comes to roofing. The saddle they made on our roof turned out fantastic."

9/18/2012 |

********************

"Did a good job at a fair price"

9/12/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/12/2012 |

********************

"Would be satisfied"

8/23/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/2/2012 |

********************

""

7/12/2012 |

********************

"Did a great job"

7/3/2012 |

***************_

""

6/20/2012 |

****************

""

6/19/2012 |

*******************

"offer a great warrantied product and have a good record of work."

6/15/2012 |

***************_

"IN GENERAL DID A VERY GOOD JOB"

6/11/2012 |

********************

"stood by their product and installation after twelve years even though the shingles failed."

6/11/2012 |

********************

"acted in a professional manner and were fair priced"

6/5/2012 |

********************

"were professional courteous knowledgable and efficent"

6/5/2012 |

********************

"Did great job at competitive price in time promised.Cleaned up after themselves each day."

6/2/2012 |

********************

"were honest knowledgable and fairly priced"

5/14/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/30/2012 |

****************_

""

4/30/2012 |

********************

"are honest and knowledgeable about the products."

4/21/2012 |

********************

"treated me fairly provided a good product and communicated efficiently"

4/20/2012 |

********************

"care about my satisfaction as much as my roof"

3/22/2012 |

********************

"they provide a superior product and their workmanship is outstanding"

3/22/2012 |

***************_

""

3/15/2012 |

***************_

"provide a competitve product and were very helpful in processing a request"

3/8/2012 |

********************

"provide an excellent product, and install it in a professional & timely manner."

3/6/2012 |

********************

"did a great job."

2/27/2012 |

********************

"have good service with a great warranty."

2/20/2012 |

********************

""

2/20/2012 |

********************

"are honest and all of the above"

2/9/2012 |

********************

"care about giving you the best product and installation"

2/8/2012 |

********************

"deliver a solid product ."

1/8/2012 |

********************

"they performed as stated at a very high layer"

12/1/2011 |

********************

"are very professional efficient and take care of the gardens decks etc they have to work around"

11/3/2011 |

********************

"went out of their way to help us when the previous shingles failed-hiring people to represent us in a law suit against the manufacturer. Plus, they installed the new roof within the time that they promised."

10/28/2011 |

********************

""

10/28/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/23/2011 |

********************

"are excellent roofing contracting"

10/21/2011 |

************_

"try to hold to the sales pitch"

10/21/2011 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/15/2011 |

********************

"are honest hire people who know what they are doing in short this contractor performs in a very professional manner"

9/1/2011 |

*******************

""

7/29/2011 |

********************

"They are honest and always willing to fix any problems may arise both during and after the work is completed."

7/25/2011 |

****************

"are true to word"

6/30/2011 |

********************

"do good work and they were prompt and courteous"

6/27/2011 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/17/2011 |

********************

"did good job"

6/9/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/8/2011 |

********************

"are courteous professional and did a great job and wow-contractors that show up when they say they are going to"

6/7/2011 |

********************

"performed admirably"

6/7/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/20/2011 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/19/2011 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/13/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/13/2011 |

********************

"did an excellent job"

5/13/2011 |

********************

""

5/13/2011 |

********************

"provided a quality product and installation at a competitve price"

5/13/2011 |

********************

"were trustworthy honest and a great value for the money spent everything was completed as agreed upon and in a timely fashion with excellent customer service"

5/13/2011 |

********************

""

5/13/2011 |

****************

"trustworthy"

5/13/2011 |

********************

"do what they promise"

5/13/2011 |

********************

""

5/11/2011 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/28/2011 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/13/2011 |

********************

"are very professional"

4/13/2011 |

************_

""

4/13/2011 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/13/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/5/2011 |

********************

"provided good quality at a fair price"

3/29/2011 |

********************

"provide an excellent value."

3/29/2011 |

*************_

"provide a value not being offered by others. Earl listened to my needs and understood how to make our house a better home. The quote was reasonable and the terms flexible."

11/30/2010 |

***************_

"are serious about their work."

11/19/2010 |

********************

"DELIVER WHAT THEY PROMISE"

11/3/2010 |

********************

"are trustworthy and are committed to doing a good job"

10/26/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/26/2010 |

********************

"DID A GOOD JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER"

10/19/2010 |

********************

"have the customers well being at heart are actually interested in doing a professional job and provideing customer satisfaction"

10/12/2010 |

********************

"I was amazed at the crew when they came to my house - a tear off began at 0715, and by 1630, they were rolled up, cleaned up, going around the perimeter of my house with a giant magnet to clean up any loose nails. By 5 p.m., they were gone. Even the dumpster rental people were impressed at how soon they got their dumpster back!"

10/12/2010 |

********************

"DID A VERY GOOD JOB AND ALSO CLEANED UP VERY WELL"

10/4/2010 |

********************

"perform a quick professional job"

9/21/2010 |

********************

"go beyond your expectations very happy with this company"

9/20/2010 |

********************

"THEY OFFERED SHINGLE OPTIONS PRICE RANGES COMPETITVE PRICING AND TOOK TIME TO MEET WITH ME AT LENGTH NO PRESSURE TO DO HIGHER PRICED SHINGLES NOTED CHIMNEY WORK NEEDED AND COMPLETED"

9/20/2010 |

********************

"THEY ARE THE BEST"

9/15/2010 |

********************

"price service and workmanship was excellent"

8/29/2010 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/24/2010 |

********************

"are professional and knowledgeable."

8/23/2010 |

********************

"stand behind their work"

8/3/2010 |

********************

"worked very hard, very fast and did an excellent job."

8/3/2010 |

********************

"ACTED VERY PROFESSIONALLY THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PATIENT"

7/30/2010 |

********************

"made commitments and delivered. Provided adequate notice of what to expect. The crew did not interfer with our normal activities. When we pointed out a minor oversight, after the crew departed, they were back and resolved the issue within a matter of 2 - 3 hours."

7/27/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/22/2010 |

*******************

"acted with integrity and professionalism, and performed as promised at a very fair price."

7/19/2010 |

********************

"honest reliable put promises in writing"

7/16/2010 |

********************

"offer a great service at an exceptional value"

6/29/2010 |

********************

"ARE HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY AND WORK TOWARDS CUSTOMER COMPLETE SATISFACTION"

6/17/2010 |

****************

"are willing to work with demanding customers, strive to understand customer expectations, do quality work, care about customer satisfaction and are competatively priced ."

6/16/2010 |

********************

"are reasonably priced and do profession work with good quality products."

6/16/2010 |

************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/18/2010 |

********************

"WERE HONEST PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE"

5/18/2010 |

********************

""

4/21/2010 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/19/2010 |

***************_

""

4/12/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/29/2010 |

*****************

"DID A GOOD JOB AT A GOOD PRICE"

3/26/2010 |

********************

"WERE RESPECTFUL AND PROFESSIONAL"

3/26/2010 |

********************

"THEY ALL DID A PROFESSIONAL JOB"

3/26/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/25/2010 |

****************_

"WORKED FAST FOR THE MOST PART, DID A GREAT JOB , ALL GREAT BESIDES CLEAN UP"

3/4/2010 |

********************

"ARE RELAIBLE AND CLEANED UP AFTER"

11/3/2009 |

********************

"are very professional, ethical and met my every need."

10/26/2009 |

********************

"THEY ARE HONEST NO HIGH PRESURE THEY CAN LOOK YOU IN THE EYE WHEN THEY TALK TO YOU"

10/22/2009 |

*******************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

10/22/2009 |

****************

"a great product. They also have courteous, knowledgable and helpful sales people."

9/28/2009 |

****************_

"GREAT PRODUCT"

9/27/2009 |

********************

"DID A GOOD JOB"

9/25/2009 |

********************

"DID A GOOD JOB IN A TIMELY FASHION THEY DID A GREAT JOB OF CLEANING UP"

9/24/2009 |

****************

"started and finished the job without mistakes unwelcome surprises and completions or taking unecessary chances"

9/21/2009 |

****************

"ARE HONEST AND FAIR"

9/17/2009 |

********************

"PROVIDE TOP QUALITY PRODUCTS AND ARE THOROUGH EXPLAING WHAT THEY WILL DO AND COMPLETING THE WORK"

9/11/2009 |

********************

"DO A COMPLETE INSTALLATION"

9/9/2009 |

*****************

"did the job as agreed and in a very timely fashion."

9/6/2009 |

********__

""

9/4/2009 |

********************

"WERE HONEST AND CUSTOMER ORIENTED VERY GOOD PERFORMANCE"

8/31/2009 |

********************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

8/24/2009 |

*******************

"DO GOOD WORK THE FINAL PRODUCT IS GREAT"

8/18/2009 |

************__

""

8/10/2009 |

********************

"ARE HONEST,HAVE COMPETIVE PRICES, AND DO QUALITY WORK"

8/4/2009 |

********************

"ARE A MASTER CRAFTSMAN"

7/31/2009 |

********************

"FAIR HONEST AND VERY REALIABLE"

7/29/2009 |

****************_

""

7/24/2009 |

********************

"ARE HONEST AND DO QUALITY WORK"

7/22/2009 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/22/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/17/2009 |

********************

"do an excellent job and provide a great value."

6/29/2009 |

********************

"do an excellent job. I have had them do 2 roofs for me and have referred them to others. Doug is extremely honest and his crews do an excellent job. I would definitely use Evansen Builders again."

6/26/2009 |

********************

"THEY BASICALLY LIVED UP TO THERE CONTRACT"

6/23/2009 |

********************

"ARE REPUTABLE AND PROFESSIONAL"

6/16/2009 |

********************

"PROVIDED QUALITY PRODUCTS AND SERVICE AT A FAIR PRICE"

6/10/2009 |

********************

"DO WHAT THEY SAY THEY WILL DO AND SHOW ALL THE SKILLS FO A QUALITY JOB"

6/3/2009 |

*****************

"provided a great product at an affordable cost."

5/6/2009 |

****************_

"EXCEEDED CUSTOEMR NEEDS"

5/4/2009 |

********************

"not only met but exceeded my expectations. I have already recommended them to my neighbors."

5/1/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/18/2009 |

********************

"TREAT PEOPLE WITH RESPECT AND ARE HONEST"

4/16/2009 |

********************

"MEET THE CUSTOMERS GOALS"

4/10/2009 |

*******************

"MY ESTIMATOR REALLY PUSHED GAF/ELK WARRENTY , REPUTATION AND SUPERIOR TOTAL SYSTEM AND QUALITY AND I CAME OUT A BELIEVER. MY CERTIFICATION JOB 12-13 YEARS EARLIER WAS SHORT LIVED SO THIS WAS IMPORTANT"

2/20/2009 |

********************

"PROVIDE PEACE OF MIND AND STRIVES TO UNDERSTAND CUSTOMER NEEDS"

2/18/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/14/2008 |

*******************

""

11/13/2008 |

****************

"THEY KNOW ROOFS AND CONSTRUCTION AND WORK WITHIN THE TIME FRAME THEY PROMISE"

10/31/2008 |

********************

"ARE WELL QUALIFIED"

10/24/2008 |

***************_

"DO GOOD , QAULITY WORK"

10/13/2008 |

********************

""

10/4/2008 |

********************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

9/30/2008 |

****************_

"STRIVE TO DO A QUALITY JOB, WHEN I MET WITH EVANSEN TO SETUP THE JOB I EXPLAINED TO THEM AREAS OF MY ROOF THAT I WAS HAVING WATER/LEAK PROBLEMS.I EXPECTED THESE AREAS TO BE FIXED WITH THE NEW ROOF. ONE AREA WAS . ANOTHER WAS NOT . BECAUSE OF THIS THERE WAS DRY WALL DAMAGE TO MY HOUSE THEY RESPONDED TO MY PHONE CALL. WITHIN 48HR TO REPAIR THE ROOF"

9/26/2008 |

****************_

"Were knowlegeable, but not high pressure with the sales, and the installation had no surprises or extras."

9/23/2008 |

*******************

"DO GREAT WORK AT A REASONABLE PRICE"

9/19/2008 |

********************

"FOLLOW THROUGH ON EXTRA PROMISES"

9/17/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/5/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/24/2008 |

*****************

"completed my work on time."

7/31/2008 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/31/2008 |

************_

"OFFER COMPETIVE RATES"

7/14/2008 |

********************

"WERE A BIT FORCEFULL YET DID JOB THE RIGHT WAY"

7/12/2008 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB START TO FINISH"

7/1/2008 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby