A Best Inc : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

7 Payne Ave | North Tonawanda, NY 14120
Connect!
Member Since:
4/15/1998

"A" Best Roofing & Siding Inc. has been serving Western New York for over 50 years. Thomas E. Arida is the president of this family owned business, which now encompasses three generations. A small roofing company started by Edward P. Arida now has grown to specialize in roofing, siding, windows, additions, remodeling and custom built homes. Edward’s philosophy of giving the customer their money’s worth, adhering to a strict work ethic, and taking pride in the excellence has kept "A" Best a step ahead of their competitors. Tom continues his father’s philosophy, which gives "A" Best the reputation of a company with the highest standards in the industry. Thomas now shares this philosophy and his many years of experience with his son Philip who starts the third generation at "A" Best. Thomas insists that customer satisfaction remains a top priority for "A" Best and all their associates. We always try to give clients more than they hoped for.

Visit Our Website:
A Best Inc | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

A Best Inc
A Best Inc
A Best Inc
A Best Inc

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"Excellent Work!"

6/22/2017 |

********************

""

5/17/2017 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WELL PREPARRED."

4/28/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/25/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/19/2017 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/11/2017 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND FLEXIBLE CONTRACTOR"

3/22/2017 |

********************

"a best has been in business a long because of its know how the products and good help."

2/21/2017 |

********************

"STAFF KNOWLEDGEABLE"

1/4/2017 |

********************

"A-BEST CONTRACTOR"

11/30/2016 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/12/2016 |

****************

"PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE,"

10/12/2016 |

***************_

"Professional new what they were doing,Job was well done and house looks great."

9/21/2016 |

********************

"EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME"

9/12/2016 |

********************

"A BEST PROFFESSIONAL ROOFERS"

9/2/2016 |

***************_

""

9/2/2016 |

********************

"DID THE JOB WELL, CLEANED UP"

8/30/2016 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/29/2016 |

****************

"TEAR OFF AND INSTALL"

8/24/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/15/2016 |

********************

"A Best Inc. was the contractor who installed the GAF roofing system. They were chosen because of the fine job they did joining and then roofing three sheds on my property. Recently I had them roof my home to match the shingles they installed on the sheds. I am very satisfied with the work A Best did because the appearance of the house and sheds looks beautiful. Additionally the inside of the house stays cooler longer which will reduce my electric bill during these hot summer months. I'm so confident in A Best's work that I would definitely use them again. My home is presently for sale and after it sells I will move to a location 120 away. The home I'm interested in needs roofing since those shingles are curling up and quite old anyway. My choice of contractors to do the roof and any work inside of the home would be A Best Inc. if they will drive that far."

6/28/2016 |

****************_

"2nd time with ABest. Ed is fantastic. Installers were not good with their time but the quality of their installation work was excellent."

6/14/2016 |

********************

""

5/23/2016 |

********************

""

5/11/2016 |

********************

"VERY HAPPY"

5/6/2016 |

********************

"COMPLETED JOB IN"

5/6/2016 |

********************

"Very Professional job"

5/4/2016 |

****____

"fist fight in front of house before job started.sarted job Friday came back sunday. came back wendsday to complete. never cleaned debri from frt porch roof."

4/20/2016 |

********************

"DITTO"

3/7/2016 |

************__

""

12/21/2015 |

********************

"VERY PROFESIONAL, CLEAN, FRIENDLY"

12/4/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/24/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/19/2015 |

********************

"A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH"

11/5/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/29/2015 |

********___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/26/2015 |

***************_

"Professional contractor and subcontractor knowledgeable."

10/23/2015 |

********************

""

10/14/2015 |

********************

"BEYOND EXPECTATIONS"

9/28/2015 |

****************

"CONTRACTOR WAS USED BEFORE. NICE PRICE."

9/23/2015 |

*******************

"Got the job done. Fast and professional"

9/14/2015 |

********************

""

9/4/2015 |

********************

""

8/5/2015 |

********************

"Getting the Job Done Right"

7/31/2015 |

********************

"MR ARIDA WAS VERRY PLEANSANT"

6/22/2015 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/19/2015 |

*******************

"EXCELLENT"

6/15/2015 |

********************

""

6/10/2015 |

********************

""

5/22/2015 |

*************_

""

5/18/2015 |

********************

""

5/18/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTOR"

5/14/2015 |

********************

"A"

5/7/2015 |

****************_

"PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS"

5/7/2015 |

********************

"Very Professional And Easy to Work With"

4/28/2015 |

********************

"ABEST INC."

4/17/2015 |

********************

""

12/8/2014 |

****____

"Professional salesman, installation crew not to the same standard"

11/4/2014 |

********************

"Very competent and knows the product line very well. Friendly and creates a trust that the job will be done correctly."

9/17/2014 |

***********__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/7/2014 |

*****************

"Good work but bad service"

6/13/2014 |

********************

"Are trustworthy"

2/24/2014 |

********************

"listened to all my questions and answered them all!"

2/17/2014 |

********************

"Other family member recommended it"

1/17/2014 |

****************

"Did a great job"

12/13/2013 |

*******___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/4/2013 |

********************

"Do quality work"

11/15/2013 |

********************

"Stand behind their work and are honestly concerned for their customers"

11/8/2013 |

********************

"Excelletn"

10/25/2013 |

********************

"Are knowledgeable & professional"

10/3/2013 |

*****************

"They did the job proficiently"

9/27/2013 |

********************

"They do their best for my interest"

9/18/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/11/2013 |

********************

"Performed professionally"

9/4/2013 |

****************_

"Do a quality job, but you may need to be more involved than you'd think."

9/3/2013 |

********************

"are professional and know what they are doing. The work done is absolutely beautiful, I couldn't have asked for a better looking roof!"

8/9/2013 |

*****************

"cost of job and warranty"

7/29/2013 |

********************

"quality work for a reasonable price"

7/15/2013 |

********************

"they are professional and get the job done right the first time"

7/12/2013 |

********************

"do good work"

7/3/2013 |

********************

"acted as professionals thruout the process"

7/1/2013 |

*******************

""

6/19/2013 |

****************

"THEY ALSO DO SIDING -- WOULD LIKE TO"

6/18/2013 |

********************

"are professionals"

5/24/2013 |

********************

"Are honest, fast, reliable, trustworthy"

5/17/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/16/2013 |

********************

"knew exactly what they were to do and idd it"

5/15/2013 |

********************

"do quality work"

5/1/2013 |

********************

"offer the best quality and professionalism for the money."

4/17/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/4/2013 |

********************

"were very polite and very efficient throughout the entire job"

1/8/2013 |

********************

"Are efficient & deliver the quality and secure they promise to deliver"

12/14/2012 |

************__

""

12/6/2012 |

********************

""

11/26/2012 |

********************

"are very professional, courteous, and competent."

11/16/2012 |

***************_

"do good work and clean up"

10/26/2012 |

********************

"took good care of our home courteous neat and polite and efficent"

10/10/2012 |

********************

"do an excellent work"

10/10/2012 |

********************

"do a great job i dont recommend contractors to other people but i would highly recommend a best"

10/9/2012 |

********************

"did a great job at a fair price."

10/3/2012 |

********************

"did the little extras that others do not"

10/2/2012 |

************_

"only after telling them they must watch them as they remove shingles finish products is excellent"

9/20/2012 |

********__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/5/2012 |

***************_

"they performed a quality job of installation"

9/5/2012 |

********************

"provide quality craftmanship and professionalism of the employees"

8/20/2012 |

********************

"exceeded our expectations. Our crew was fantastic,and SUPER clean."

8/6/2012 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/23/2012 |

********************

"would get the best"

7/13/2012 |

********************

"HAVE A GOOD PRODUCT AND WARRANTY"

6/28/2012 |

********************

""

6/28/2012 |

********************

"did the estimate and completed the job in the time frame"

6/22/2012 |

********************

"are very good knowledgable courteous explained well in detail"

6/21/2012 |

****************

"did a good job"

6/15/2012 |

********************

"are professional did a great job"

6/14/2012 |

********************

"are profesisonals"

6/7/2012 |

********************

"meet their committment and at a reasonable price"

6/5/2012 |

********************

"are truly professional"

6/1/2012 |

********************

"PAID CLOSE ATTENTION TO DOING IT RIGHT"

5/30/2012 |

********************

"Worked in a professional and courteous manner."

5/29/2012 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/23/2012 |

********************

""

5/22/2012 |

************_

""

5/21/2012 |

********************

"Are very professional from start to finish"

5/18/2012 |

********************

""

5/18/2012 |

********************

"take pride in not only thier workmanship,but in thier workers and that is directly reflected in my finished roof. The whole crew was A Best and I am a firm believer that if you do your homework when looking for contractors,you get what you pay for. I got everything I expected and moreNot only can I tell people, but I can show them the process as well.Thanks A Best, awesome job!!!"

5/16/2012 |

********************

"exceeding my expectation."

5/16/2012 |

*******************

"provides a great roof at a fair price in a timely manner"

5/11/2012 |

********************

"Are true professionals + we were so pleased with all aspects."

5/2/2012 |

*******************

"are very good"

4/26/2012 |

********************

"they do what they say they will do."

4/10/2012 |

********************

"Did exactly what they said they would do. Explained every step before doing anything. Great company."

4/9/2012 |

********************

"do good work"

4/4/2012 |

********************

"STAND BY THEIR WORD"

2/10/2012 |

********************

"WENT ABOVE WHAT WAS EXPECTED THE INSTALLERS KEPT ME WELL INFORMED AS TO THE PROGRESS OF THE JOB"

1/11/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/11/2012 |

********************

"completed the job without taking shortcuts."

12/23/2011 |

********************

"have a good product and excellent workers."

12/21/2011 |

********************

"did an outstanding job, they also did so in only 2 days from tear off to clean up."

12/21/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/19/2011 |

********************

"performed above my expectations from begining to end"

12/7/2011 |

***********__

"I would not, the roof looks good and at this point is working fine, however, the finer details and customer service expectations to recommend A Best were not there."

11/28/2011 |

*******************

"do very good work"

11/22/2011 |

*******************

"Did an excellent job in replacing my roof & correcting the problems we made them aware of before they even gave us an estimate. Plus the estimate was one of the best figure we rec'd out of 4 Contractors we chose for bids."

11/21/2011 |

********************

"did a great job very professional on time"

10/10/2011 |

*****************

"the roof was installed very well however we had other work done and cannot get them to answer our calls about an excellent problem we are haveing that was their doing"

10/7/2011 |

*****___

"no opinion..."

9/26/2011 |

********************

"are without question display top quality craftmanship and professionlism"

9/23/2011 |

********************

"do quality work and want to insure the customer is happy with the end results."

9/20/2011 |

*******************

"are fair and honest"

9/16/2011 |

********************

"would continue to do a good job."

9/15/2011 |

********************

"WOULD GET A PROFESSIONAL SALESPERSON AND CREW OF THE QUALITY"

8/31/2011 |

********************

""

8/17/2011 |

********************

"DID A WONDERFUL JOB"

7/29/2011 |

********************

"Did a great job replacing my roof.But I expect a call from them regarding the damage to my drivewasy."

5/25/2011 |

********************

"have a well trained crew they met all expectations cleaned up well"

5/12/2011 |

********************

""

5/11/2011 |

********************

"very professional and completley thorough"

4/20/2011 |

********************

"REPUTABLE AND HONEST"

4/18/2011 |

*******************

"have a good install crew"

4/14/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/11/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/11/2011 |

********************

"give excellent information re: scope and quality of work, put customer need & satisfaction first, take pride in their work."

1/6/2011 |

********************

"care and treated my property like it was their own"

11/12/2010 |

********************

"made an effort to have products all labeled so customers could see the products he committed to the job"

10/28/2010 |

****************

"THEY DID A EXCELLENT JOB"

10/13/2010 |

********************

"they are truly professional as well as personable efficient and prompt"

10/5/2010 |

********************

"Provide a top-quality product at a competitive price with professional installers."

10/5/2010 |

****************_

"were courteous,clean and kept there promise and followed the contract."

9/16/2010 |

********************

"did a quality job. There was a section of roof I was not happy with and they came back over and redid the section to my complete satisfaction."

9/15/2010 |

********************

"did an excellent job with installation will respond in the future if i have a warranty issue"

9/9/2010 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/1/2010 |

********************

"delivered an excellent product had wonderful installers who acted very professionlly thru out"

8/18/2010 |

********************

"did a good job.I have already recommended their company"

8/9/2010 |

********************

"were honest and professional"

8/4/2010 |

********************

"provide reliable trustworthy and dependable service above and beyond expectations"

7/2/2010 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/24/2010 |

********************

"ARE VERY EFFICIENT AND A GREAT GROUP OF GUYS WHO DID WORK"

6/11/2010 |

********************

"DO A GOOD JOB AT A REASONABLE PRICE"

5/13/2010 |

********************

""

5/12/2010 |

****************_

"DIDA GOOD JOB CLEANED UP VERY WELL AND MR.LYNCH HAS A GOOD KNOWLEDGABLE OF WHAT HE DOES"

4/26/2010 |

********************

""

4/16/2010 |

********************

""

3/18/2010 |

********************

"did an outstanding job on my roof"

1/15/2010 |

********************

"ARE TRUE TO THEIR WORD"

12/15/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/9/2009 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/19/2009 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/9/2009 |

********************

"did a very good job removeing old shingles and replaceing with gaf shingles"

11/5/2009 |

********************

"Did a professional job at a reasonable price."

11/5/2009 |

*************_

"WERE CERTIFIED BY GAF ELK, SHOWS US A COMMINTMENT TO QUALITY"

10/14/2009 |

********************

"they are professional and all business when it comes to their work."

10/6/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/9/2009 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB"

9/2/2009 |

********************

""

8/26/2009 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/24/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/17/2009 |

****************

"ARE HONEST AND TAKE PRIDE IN THEIR WORK"

8/10/2009 |

********************

"MET MY NEEDS AT A FAIR MARKET PRICE"

8/4/2009 |

****************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

7/30/2009 |

*******************

"GOOD JOB AT A FAIR PRICE"

7/29/2009 |

*****************

"DO A GOOD JOB"

6/26/2009 |

********************

"have excellent attention to customer needs/questions."

6/16/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/11/2009 |

********************

"THEY PROVIDED A QUALITY PRODUCT AND SERVICE"

6/10/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/5/2009 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL AND DO QUALITY JOB"

6/3/2009 |

********************

"WERE PROMPT AND COURTEOUS"

6/3/2009 |

********************

"DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB"

6/1/2009 |

********************

"WERE MOST GENTLE MANLY, AND MET MY EXPECTATIONS REGARDING WORKMANSHIP ETC, BEST CONTRACTORS I HAVE YET TO DO BUISNESS WITH"

5/28/2009 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/19/2009 |

****************_

"did a good job, its just that simple"

5/13/2009 |

****************_

""

4/7/2009 |

********************

"They are complete from start to finish. Unfortunately, we have had other contractors work on our home and have always had to do some cleaning upon their departure. This was not the case at all with A Best Inc. They were with us courteous and professional in every way. Thank you A Best, for a job well done... Robert"

3/19/2009 |

****___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/14/2009 |

****************_

"were professional, did a good job with a good product; warranty and price."

11/25/2008 |

********************

"STAND BY THEIR PROMISES"

11/19/2008 |

****************

"ARE REASONABLE AND DO A GOOD JOB"

11/11/2008 |

********___

""

11/3/2008 |

***************_

"THEY WERE THROUGH AND SHOWED GENUINE INTREST IN THE PROJECT"

10/29/2008 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL AND HONEST"

10/27/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/20/2008 |

***************_

"did a good job on the roof and it looks nice."

10/14/2008 |

*****************

"do a pretty good job,no glaring complaints except for property cleanup-wasn't very good"

10/10/2008 |

****************_

"did fast work and in a timely manner."

9/22/2008 |

***************_

"did a good job."

9/16/2008 |

*****************

""

8/29/2008 |

********************

"are very professional and the crew was very polite"

8/20/2008 |

********************

"do the job right"

8/11/2008 |

********************

"DO QUALITY WORK"

8/11/2008 |

********************

"USE QUALITY PRODUCTS"

8/5/2008 |

****************

"did a good job."

8/5/2008 |

********************

"OFFERED A FAIR PRICED PRODUCT"

7/16/2008 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/1/2008 |

*****************

""

7/1/2008 |

********************

"WERE PROFESSIONAL DID A EXCELLENT JOB"

7/1/2008 |

********************

""

6/24/2008 |

********************

""

6/23/2008 |

*******************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

6/20/2008 |

****************_

"WASTED LITTLE TIME TO COMPLETE THE JOB"

6/18/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/23/2008 |

********************

"DELIVER ON WHAT THEY PROMISED"

5/23/2008 |

*******************

"did high quality work within the time frame that they promised"

5/13/2008 |

********************

"did what they said they would,on time in a very professionial maner."

4/17/2008 |

********************

"WERE HONEST, RESPECTABLE, PROMPT, TRY NEIGHBOR TOLD MEHE WISHES HE WOULD HAVE A BEST TO DO HIS ROOF "

4/8/2008 |

****************

"YOU GET A LOUD VALUE AND WORKMENSHIP FROM THIS COMPANY"

3/31/2008 |

*************_

""

11/2/2007 |

********************

"want what is best for the customer."

10/11/2007 |

***************_

"have very good workmanship."

10/3/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/25/2007 |

********************

"do good work"

9/14/2007 |

_____

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/15/2007 |

********************

"knew what they were doing from start to finish."

6/14/2007 |

********************

"Do exactly what they say they will do."

5/25/2007 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby