Sumner Roofing & Exteriors : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

115 Powell Dr | Hendersonville, TN 37075
Connect!
Member Since:
1/31/2008

Sumner Roofing & Exteriors was established in Hendersonville, TN and has been serving the surrounding area since 1989. We offer several types of roofing, siding, seamless gutters, replacement windows and doors for homes and businesses. We use only the best materials and equipment in the market in order to provide quality services to our customers. We have received several manufacturer awards and have been voted best roofer in our area numerous times.

Visit Our Website:
Sumner Roofing & Exteriors | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

Green Roofer

Certified Green Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has committed to recycle shingles from tear offs where available and operate business in an otherwise sustainable manner.

Indicates that the contractor is committed to sustainable practices, working to reduce his company’s negative effect on the environment.

Habitat for Humanity Roofer

Habitat For Humanity Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF and Habitat for Humanity's "Community Contractor" designation.

Indicates that the contractor has participated in at least two Habitat for Humanity projects, donating his time and labor and demonstrating a commitment to his local community and helping those in need.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

""

6/22/2017 |

********************

""

4/21/2017 |

****************_

"INSTALLER AGENDA REQUIREMENTS OVERSIZED FLASHING REQUIRED BY GAF?????????"

4/4/2017 |

********************

"SUMNER ROOFING"

3/28/2017 |

********************

"SUMNER ROOFING CO"

3/10/2017 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/20/2016 |

********************

""

12/5/2016 |

********************

""

11/7/2016 |

****************

""

10/27/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/21/2016 |

********************

""

10/12/2016 |

***************_

"VERY GOOD CONTRACTOR"

9/30/2016 |

********************

""

6/27/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS"

5/31/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

5/4/2016 |

********************

""

2/26/2016 |

********************

""

11/12/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/25/2015 |

********************

"They were really great, I interviewed four companies before picking them, couldn't have chosen better. Not a single complaint, not one."

9/17/2015 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/2/2015 |

********************

"Answered every question that I had and was extremely professional, courteous, and knowledgeable."

9/1/2015 |

********************

"THEY ARE OUTSTANDING AND"

8/14/2015 |

********************

"SUMNER ROOFING AND EXTERIORS"

7/8/2015 |

********************

"VERY PLEASED"

5/14/2015 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgable Contractor"

4/20/2015 |

********************

""

2/13/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/5/2015 |

********************

"Dale was very good to work with.Did everything he said he would do."

1/26/2015 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/29/2014 |

********************

"are knowledgeable, conscientious, and trustworthy."

4/14/2014 |

********************

"Are excellent"

9/26/2013 |

********************

"I have recommended Sumner roofing because of the expertise and good job they have done for me on this house and my old home"

7/23/2013 |

********************

""

7/8/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/28/2013 |

********************

""

6/24/2013 |

****************

"Are A credible company and well established."

6/10/2013 |

********************

"Professional, responsive, knowledgeable, well trained, reasonably priced"

6/3/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/16/2013 |

********************

"thet are fair and operate with honesty and integrity."

5/13/2013 |

********************

"Are honest and reliable"

4/17/2013 |

********************

"Have qualified and skilled workers doing the work. They are professional at their job."

4/16/2013 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/28/2013 |

********************

"are competent workers, honest & trustworthy."

3/4/2013 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/21/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/13/2013 |

********************

"would be as satisfied as I have been with the complete process and results."

2/11/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/11/2013 |

********************

"did a professional job in a timely manner."

1/2/2013 |

********************

"are professional and do a great job"

12/18/2012 |

********************

"are very professional and do a wonderful job"

11/29/2012 |

********************

"...are professional, courteous, and provide a product they stand behind"

11/7/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/5/2012 |

********************

"Were very careful with our property, courteous and polite"

10/3/2012 |

********************

"ARE THE BEST ROOFER AROUND"

9/20/2012 |

********************

"keep the customer # 1"

9/20/2012 |

*******************

"I selected them off of the GAF website as a Master Elite installer. I appreciate that they use the best products on the roof, so that I will not have to worry about it again."

9/11/2012 |

********************

"do excellent work and pay attention to detail"

9/5/2012 |

*******************

"Friendly and quick and excellent work"

8/17/2012 |

********************

"completed the project on time and cleaned up after"

7/27/2012 |

********************

"TREATED ME FAIRLY"

7/23/2012 |

********************

"do a good job at a fair price follow up is good"

7/17/2012 |

********************

"Brad Dukes was very professional and explained the options thoroghly and in detail."

6/18/2012 |

********************

"do what they say they will."

6/11/2012 |

********************

"Were great, fast and left my propert like they found it, no debrie"

6/11/2012 |

********************

"are the best."

5/30/2012 |

********************

"very honest do good work"

5/21/2012 |

*****************

"truly want to satisfy the customers' needs."

4/13/2012 |

********************

"they did a very professional job and were thorough on their cleanup"

3/29/2012 |

*******************

"do a good job."

3/12/2012 |

********************

"ARE HONEST AND VERY PLEASED"

3/8/2012 |

********************

"ARE VERY GOOD FRIENDLY EASY TO TALK TO DO WHAT I LIKE"

2/14/2012 |

****************_

"give honest estimates, of both money and time, and stick to their word."

2/6/2012 |

********************

""

10/11/2011 |

********************

"to provide the best product, service and price to their customers. They respond promptly and do great work. Thye folow up during and after completion. They answer nay questions and address concerns promptly and professionally."

10/7/2011 |

********************

"are doing a very good job."

8/16/2011 |

********************

""

7/22/2011 |

********************

"provided a superior roof, and cleaned up as they went while doing the roofing replacement, which was very pleasing to our neighbors."

7/19/2011 |

********************

"provide a good service and act professionally"

6/27/2011 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/23/2011 |

********************

"work was very good they cleand up very nice their was nothing left in my yard"

5/17/2011 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/17/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/12/2011 |

***************_

"make good components"

5/12/2011 |

*************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/14/2011 |

*****************

"perform quality work for a fair price."

4/11/2011 |

********************

"have helped me through the years owning this property and when a storm hit they helped me to know how to go about filing a homeowners claim they held my hand all the way through"

3/14/2011 |

********************

"They do great, clean, timely work with great communication by their schedulers and foreman."

3/4/2011 |

********************

""

2/21/2011 |

********************

"are honest."

2/7/2011 |

********************

""

1/19/2011 |

********************

"acted professionally worked with my requests and time frame"

1/6/2011 |

*******************

"reasonably priced, dilligent in getting the job done in a timely manner and take every effort to assure it is done well."

11/30/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/12/2010 |

********************

"WILL DO AN EXCELLENT JOB AND KEEP THEIR WORD"

11/3/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/15/2010 |

********************

"DO SUPERIOR WORK AT A FAIR PRICE"

10/13/2010 |

****************

"offered me a better roof system than just replacing the roof with what i had. I did my homework and I was willing to pay more to protect my house. it was more than just upgrading to architectural shingles. they used quilty stuff: deck armor felt; cobra snow country ridge vent; lead vent pipe flashing. all done in one day! everyone was very helpful"

10/7/2010 |

********************

"are very good at what they do"

10/5/2010 |

********************

"WERE HONEST AND DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO"

10/4/2010 |

********************

"treated their customers with respect and were very knowledgable"

9/30/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/22/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/14/2010 |

********************

"yes very dependable were here on time finished the job on one day"

9/13/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/9/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/8/2010 |

****************

"do good work follow through on work and clean up"

9/7/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/30/2010 |

********************

"take pride in what they do as a Company. They are easy to work with and do excellent work."

8/23/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/18/2010 |

*******************

""

8/18/2010 |

********************

"WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND TOOK CARE DO A GOOD JOB"

7/30/2010 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/26/2010 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB AND DID IT RIGHT"

6/21/2010 |

****************_

"PERFORMED AS EXPECTED IN QUALITY WORKMANSHIP"

6/7/2010 |

********************

"do very good work"

5/17/2010 |

********************

"ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND RELIABLE"

5/5/2010 |

****************

"CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF WORK THAT THEY DO AND CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION"

4/21/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/10/2010 |

********************

"DO GOOD WORK MAKE SURE IT IS DONE CORRECTLY AND IN MY OPINION AT A REASONABLE PRICE"

4/2/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/23/2010 |

********************

""

3/17/2010 |

****************

"STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK AND WORD"

3/3/2010 |

********************

"CARE ABOUT THE JOB THEY DO"

3/1/2010 |

********************

"ACTED PROFESSIONAL ON ALL LEVELS AND I WAS PLEASED WITH THE ENTIRE PROCESS"

2/19/2010 |

********************

"DID A WONDERFUL JOB"

2/17/2010 |

********************

"DO WHAT THEY SAY"

2/12/2010 |

********************

"COVER ALL ISSUES ARE PROFESSIONAL DO A GREAT JOB"

2/11/2010 |

********************

"ARE HONEST DEPENDABLE AND PROFESSIONAL AND COMPETITVELY PRICED"

1/19/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/6/2010 |

********************

"are very professional and provide expert service. The quality of their work was superior to others in our neighborhood."

1/5/2010 |

****************_

"DO THE JOB PROFESSIONALY"

12/22/2009 |

****************

"DO GOOD WORK"

12/16/2009 |

********************

"REPRESENT THE VERY FINEST IN TERMS OF PROFESSIONALISM EXPERTISE AND GENUINE CARE ABOUT CONCERN FOR THE HOMEOWNER"

12/7/2009 |

********************

"are honest know their buisness well established company that will remian in buisness , local prompt professional"

10/26/2009 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB AND CLEANED UP AFTER , AND WAS DONE IN A DAY"

10/22/2009 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/21/2009 |

********************

"THEY ARE HONEST AND RELIABLE"

10/20/2009 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL"

8/11/2009 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/7/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/8/2009 |

********************

"care!"

6/25/2009 |

********************

"did what they said they would"

6/18/2009 |

********************

"this is the second house to have a new roof installed"

5/28/2009 |

********************

"did a very good job"

5/26/2009 |

****************_

""

5/20/2009 |

********************

"COMPLETED THE ROOF INSTALLATION QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY AFTER I VISTED THE CONTRACTOR THREE TIMES ABOUT WHEN THE WORK WOULD BE STARTED"

5/19/2009 |

********************

"are forthright and honest"

5/18/2009 |

*****************

"are competitively priced honest and perform qualitly work"

5/7/2009 |

********************

"say what they mean and mean what they say. no surprises"

5/4/2009 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/27/2009 |

*****************

""

4/27/2009 |

********************

"Provide good products, are very professional, take care of customer property and address any/ all subsuquent issues."

4/18/2009 |

********************

"I am very happy with their work"

4/16/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/14/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/27/2009 |

********************

"do a great job"

3/23/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/11/2009 |

****************

"WERE FAIR"

3/2/2009 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/9/2008 |

********************

"did great job"

12/5/2008 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/14/2008 |

****************_

"get the job done"

11/4/2008 |

***************_

"did a good job and the clean up was very good"

9/23/2008 |

****************_

"DID A GOOD JOB"

9/2/2008 |

********************

""

8/18/2008 |

*****************

""

8/14/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/14/2008 |

********************

"very accurate and professiona in rfg installations also provided at a very reasonable cost in a timely manner. I have recommended sumner rfg to several neighbors and friends and family"

8/13/2008 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB"

8/13/2008 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/8/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/29/2008 |

********************

"Care about the customer. They are not satisfied until the customer is happy"

7/28/2008 |

********************

"DID THE JOB THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO"

7/22/2008 |

********************

"Have a thorough estimate that is computer based and follow through with their promises."

7/21/2008 |

********************

"DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO"

7/18/2008 |

********************

""

7/18/2008 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/18/2008 |

********************

""

7/11/2008 |

********************

"DO GOOD WORK."

6/18/2008 |

********************

"great job very professional"

6/18/2008 |

********************

""

6/17/2008 |

********************

""

6/9/2008 |

********************

"ARE A GREAT COMPANY THEYRE DONE 2 HOUSES FOR ME AND I WAS HAPPY , AND RECOMMENDED THEM"

5/30/2008 |

***************_

""

5/28/2008 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL"

5/21/2008 |

********************

"HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY"

5/21/2008 |

*****************

"DO EXCELLENT WORK AND TRULY STAND BEHIND THEIR WORD"

5/20/2008 |

********************

"ARE THE BEST ROOFING COMPANY"

5/19/2008 |

*****************

"Did a good job"

5/12/2008 |

********************

"do a very good job."

2/18/2008 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby