Ideal Roofing LLC : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

9535 Clay Rd | Houston, TX 77080
Connect!
Member Since:
10/20/1997

Customer satisfaction, excellent roof installations and customer confidence drive Ideal Roofing’s daily business. Fulfilling each customer’s roofing requirement, budget, time frame and individual situation determine Ideal’s 100% effort to provide effective roof protection for the customer’s home. Sales consultants listen to the customer as they talk and walk the property. Special situations regarding each property are noted and addressed. We make every attempt to educate the customer about his roofing situation before he commits to any scope of work. Our proposals are detailed, in writing, and presented with our sincere appreciation for the opportunity to be of service to the customer. We provide an ecological solution for the disposal of each customer’s existing roof after it is torn off. The old shingles are sent to a recycling company and turned into an asphalt compound that is used to repair roads, instead of being dumped in a landfill. As you can see from the information provided by GAF Material Corporation, you have every reason to expect the very best roof installation from Ideal Roofing. Our status as a GAF Master Elite contractor gives you the expectation of the absolute best roof installation in the Houston area. We offer our personal and company code of ethics to you as we conduct business with you, our customer, as well as with our material suppliers, our installers, and other business entities. We offer you the integrity of Ideal Roofing, LLC from the past, now in the present, and in to the future.

Visit Our Website:
Ideal Roofing LLC | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC
Ideal Roofing LLC

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Presidents Club

President's Club Award:

Signifies that this contractor has met the eligibility requirements to achieve President’s Club designation.

Indicates that this contractor is committed to Performance, Reliability, and Service.

Installation Excellence

Installation Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Installation Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has had multiple "perfect" roof installations, based on GAF quality inspections.

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

NRCA Roofer

NRCA Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor is a member of the National Roofing Contractors Association.

Membership gives this contractor access to industry-leading training, safety, and installation materials.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/24/2017 |

********************

"Paul was very thorough in his presentation for my new roof. Explained all the options procedures that I'm getting. His presentation was well organized and I felt really good about what I was getting."

4/13/2017 |

********************

""

3/28/2017 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Contractor"

3/23/2017 |

********************

""

3/9/2017 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL"

3/7/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/24/2017 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

2/10/2017 |

********************

""

2/2/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/23/2017 |

*******************

"GREAT COMPANY"

12/13/2016 |

********************

"HONEST, PROFESSIONAL, RELIABLE"

12/13/2016 |

***************_

""

10/31/2016 |

********************

"IDEAL ROOFING DAVID GRIERSON"

10/25/2016 |

****************

"Patient, knowledgeable & honest"

10/10/2016 |

********************

""

10/6/2016 |

********************

"I have used Ideal Roofing previously and they do quality work-"

10/3/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE"

9/27/2016 |

********************

""

8/31/2016 |

****************_

""

8/22/2016 |

***************_

"professional & knowledgeable contractor"

8/8/2016 |

********************

"Overall good company"

8/2/2016 |

********************

"HAPPY WITH WHOLE PROCESS"

7/21/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/18/2016 |

********************

""

7/11/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/5/2016 |

********************

""

6/20/2016 |

************_

""

6/8/2016 |

********************

"RESPONSIVE"

5/25/2016 |

********************

""

5/10/2016 |

********************

"Ideal Roofing Houston Texas"

4/24/2016 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/15/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

4/8/2016 |

********************

""

3/28/2016 |

********************

""

3/28/2016 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/26/2016 |

********************

"GREAT CONTRACTOR"

2/25/2016 |

********************

""

2/16/2016 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Contractor"

1/1/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/17/2015 |

********************

"Total pros."

12/7/2015 |

********************

"EFFICIENT"

11/24/2015 |

***************_

""

11/6/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

11/4/2015 |

********************

"Very knowledgeable & efficient"

11/2/2015 |

********************

"EXCELLENT"

10/27/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/19/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/14/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/13/2015 |

********************

"Ideal Roofing Rocks the Roof"

10/12/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL TO EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS"

10/6/2015 |

*******************

"GOOD WORK, GOOD TO WORK WITH"

9/26/2015 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Contractor"

9/24/2015 |

********************

"Professional & Knowledgeable Contractor"

9/14/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/9/2015 |

***************_

"KNOWLEDGEABLE"

9/8/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/31/2015 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/24/2015 |

*************_

"CONTRACTOR VERY PROFESSIONAL AND"

8/22/2015 |

********************

""

8/13/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

8/6/2015 |

****************

"GOOD CONTRACTOR"

8/6/2015 |

********************

""

8/3/2015 |

********************

"ERIC WAS PROFESSIONAL AND HIS PROMISE"

8/3/2015 |

********************

"MIKE WAS VERY COURTEOUS."

8/1/2015 |

****___

"I WOULDNT USE THIS"

7/29/2015 |

********************

"professional and completed job on time"

7/27/2015 |

********___

""

7/24/2015 |

********************

"KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

7/24/2015 |

***************_

"A BIT BONY - OTHERWISE OK"

7/24/2015 |

****************_

"PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE PERSONABLE"

7/20/2015 |

********___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/15/2015 |

_____

"Unprofessional, irresponsible, condescending"

7/13/2015 |

********************

""

7/10/2015 |

************__

"ROOFING CONTRACTOR"

7/7/2015 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/3/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/15/2015 |

********************

""

6/11/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/8/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/6/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/5/2015 |

********************

"Outstanding Customer Service"

6/1/2015 |

********************

"Ideal's Roofing rep, Paul McArthur did an excellent job explaining the whole installation process including the products involved."

5/26/2015 |

********************

"PAUL AT IDEAL ROOFING"

5/19/2015 |

********************

"EXCEPTIONAL CONTRACTOR"

5/18/2015 |

****************

"Good, but not great."

5/15/2015 |

____

"Maybe GAF is a good product but we will not use Ideal Roofing LLC."

5/11/2015 |

********************

""

5/10/2015 |

********************

""

5/8/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/6/2015 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/23/2015 |

*******************

"IDEAL ROOFING"

4/21/2015 |

********************

"GREAT"

3/23/2015 |

********************

"PROF. CONTRACTOR"

2/9/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

2/4/2015 |

****____

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/30/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTOR"

1/20/2015 |

********************

""

1/19/2015 |

********************

"GAF Master Elite-Contractor Ideal Roofing - Eric Finn Salesman"

1/19/2015 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/13/2015 |

********************

"VERY GOOD JOB"

11/23/2014 |

***************_

"I appreciated that both the sales rep and the installation crew arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner."

8/18/2014 |

********************

"offer a quality product."

7/29/2013 |

****************_

"select the best subcontractors to complete the project. The crew they hired for the installation were professional and extremely quick. My yard was cleaner when they left than when they arrived."

7/11/2013 |

*****************

"Are honest & dependable"

6/25/2013 |

****************_

"did a good job"

6/18/2013 |

********************

"are professional, knowledgeable, and caring company"

6/6/2013 |

********************

"did a good job"

5/21/2013 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/20/2013 |

****************_

"they do what and when they say they would"

5/17/2013 |

********************

"completely met my expectations."

5/14/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/14/2013 |

********************

"did what they promised"

4/9/2013 |

*************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/4/2012 |

********************

"do a good job."

9/4/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/25/2012 |

********************

"work with integrity."

8/23/2012 |

***************_

"STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS"

8/20/2012 |

****************

"did a good job."

7/11/2012 |

****************_

"of the job the y do and the way they conduct their self"

7/5/2012 |

********************

"outstanding"

6/8/2012 |

********************

"would benefit"

5/24/2012 |

********************

"Did a great job"

5/1/2012 |

********************

"will do a quality installation"

4/26/2012 |

********************

"do an excellent job installing roofing systems. Estimator was direct and honest."

4/24/2012 |

********************

"did a fine job"

4/20/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/19/2012 |

********************

"were fair and met expectations"

4/4/2012 |

********************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB COMMENTS MADE THAT ITS THE BEST JOB IN THE AREA"

4/4/2012 |

********************

"be satisfied"

4/2/2012 |

********************

"do an excellent job.My neighbor commented several times about how quickly it was installed & how nice it looks."

3/15/2012 |

********************

"know the complete job from start to finish."

3/14/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/28/2012 |

********************

"do a better job."

2/26/2012 |

***************_

"did a good job"

2/22/2012 |

***************_

"WOULD BE SATISFIED WITH THE GOOD JOB"

12/19/2011 |

********************

"careful attention to details clean and neat very professional met my needs"

11/7/2011 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/31/2011 |

********************

"are very reasonably priced for a great product."

7/22/2011 |

*****************

"DID A QUALITY JOB AND WERE VERY PROFESIONAL"

6/25/2011 |

*******************

"PROFESSIONALLY EXPLAINED THINGS COMPLETLY AND WERE TIMELY IN JOB COMPLETION"

5/31/2011 |

********************

"did exactly what we were told they would do the job and met all of our expectations."

5/23/2011 |

********************

"are a 1st class company ."

4/29/2011 |

****************_

"YES"

4/14/2011 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/4/2011 |

********************

"were very professional and very compentent"

3/21/2011 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/2/2011 |

********************

""

1/19/2011 |

********************

"are professional honest and very good at what they do such a pleasure to work with"

12/15/2010 |

********************

"do quality work"

12/2/2010 |

********************

"handle the installation professionally and take pride in their products."

12/1/2010 |

*******************

"PERFORMED AS PROMISED AND PAYED ATTENTION TO WHAT I WANTED"

11/22/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/16/2010 |

********************

"WERE PROFESSIONAL IN DIALING WITH ME AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL"

11/4/2010 |

********************

""

10/11/2010 |

********************

"They preformed as they stated they would, Great Service, Timely, Great Product, Followed up on completion, and met my expectations."

8/31/2010 |

********************

"did an excellent job and was very informative throughout the entire project."

8/23/2010 |

****************

"WERE PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCT THE CONTRACTOR INSTALLER KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING"

8/19/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/9/2010 |

********************

"provide top quality at a fair price"

8/5/2010 |

********************

"WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND TOOK CARE TO PROTECT MY PROPERTY"

7/14/2010 |

********************

"did quality work and explained the estimate and work to be done before contract was signed"

7/6/2010 |

********************

""

6/22/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/10/2010 |

********************

"use good products and install properly."

4/29/2010 |

********************

"were very professional and were genuinely concerned that my roof replacement be the best job possible."

4/26/2010 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/21/2010 |

********************

""

4/19/2010 |

*****************

"did what it took to last the best result"

4/15/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/29/2010 |

********************

"do an excellent job"

3/9/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/22/2010 |

********************

"EXCELLENT AND VERY PROFESSIONAL ATTENTIVE TO DETAIL AND GOES THE EXTRA STEP"

2/2/2010 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/23/2009 |

********************

""

11/17/2009 |

****************_

""

11/5/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/3/2009 |

****************

"do a quality job at a fair price"

10/27/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/26/2009 |

********************

"do a great job and are very professional"

10/16/2009 |

************_

"use quality warranted materials, certified installers, and 6 real nails per shingle."

10/6/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/15/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/27/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/13/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/6/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/20/2009 |

********************

"DO A GOOD WORK"

7/13/2009 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB PLITE DEDICATED VERY HARD WORKERS"

7/8/2009 |

********************

"believe in what they sell and include warranties and install for max wind protection."

6/24/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/22/2009 |

***************_

"will do a good job"

6/11/2009 |

********************

"PROVIDE EXCELLENT SERCIE /PRODUCT IN AN EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER"

6/10/2009 |

****************_

"delivered a good product at a fair price"

6/10/2009 |

********************

"are the best roofing company in the business."

6/4/2009 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO OTHER SUB CONTRACTORS"

6/4/2009 |

********************

"ARE HONEST AND ETHICAL"

6/4/2009 |

********************

"They are professional and they do good quality work"

6/4/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/3/2009 |

********************

"do the BEST job. This is my second roof with them."

6/2/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/1/2009 |

********************

"did their best to ensure customer satisfaction including adding some shingles to a small shed that we overlooked during the initial planning"

5/21/2009 |

********************

"take pride in their work"

5/19/2009 |

********************

"deal honorably and live up to their agreement and are extremly pleasant to work with"

5/11/2009 |

*******************

"did a good job and did what they said they were going to do."

5/4/2009 |

********************

"did a good job"

4/24/2009 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/22/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/14/2009 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/13/2009 |

********************

""

4/13/2009 |

*****************

"seem to be truly concerned about the result of their work and customer satisfaction."

4/13/2009 |

********************

"DO A GOOD JOB"

3/30/2009 |

********************

"APPEAR TO TAKE GREAT PRIDE IN THEIR HIGH RATING AMONG LIKE CO'S, AND THEIR WORKMENSHIP"

3/24/2009 |

********************

"THEY ARE EXPERIENCED WELL TRAINED,PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS"

3/23/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/6/2009 |

********************

""

3/3/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/20/2009 |

*****************

"DID WHAT THEY PROMISED"

2/17/2009 |

********************

"were totally honest with me, did exactly what they said they would, gave me all the help I needed to understand and deal with my insurance claim and were ready and able to answer all my insurance questions."

2/11/2009 |

********************

"a quality company that does superior work !"

2/9/2009 |

********************

"USE THE BEST ROOFING MATERIALS AND COMPLETE THE JOB ON TIME AND AS PROMISED"

1/29/2009 |

********************

"were honest and upfront and they did an excellent job"

1/26/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/23/2009 |

********************

""

1/14/2009 |

********************

"CARE"

1/13/2009 |

********************

"explained my options and understood my situation and needs. The salesman was surperb."

1/12/2009 |

****____

"I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND"

1/12/2009 |

***************_

"BASEICALLY DO A GOOD JOB"

1/2/2009 |

********************

"ACTED AND PERFORMED WITH GREAT PROFESSIONALISM AND PRIDE IN PRODUCT"

12/24/2008 |

********************

"do excellent work and their clean up is unbelievable! Just one thing - Will you please change my last name to Ostergrant? Thanks!"

12/16/2008 |

************__

"MAYBE I GOT A ROTTEN APPLE FOR A SALES/ESTIMATOR, I DO NOT KNOW ABOUT THE REST"

12/15/2008 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND TRUST"

12/15/2008 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/12/2008 |

********___

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/12/2008 |

****************_

"ARE PROFESSIONALS THIS IS MY SECOND ROOF WITH IDEAL ROOFING"

12/9/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/9/2008 |

********************

"know the products that they sell and install Thorough explanation of work to be performed."

12/8/2008 |

*****************

"WOULD DO AN EXCELLENT JOB"

12/8/2008 |

********************

""

12/5/2008 |

***************_

"DO A GOOD JOB"

12/5/2008 |

****************_

"INSTAL A QUALITY ROOFING PRODUCT LOCKED BY WARRENTY"

12/2/2008 |

*****************

"I believe they have the workmanship and materials to provide a quality roof."

12/2/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/26/2008 |

*******************

"DID A GOOD JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER"

11/25/2008 |

********************

"WOULD RESPECT MY OPINION"

11/24/2008 |

*******************

"TWO OF MY NEIGHBORS USED THIS COMPANY"

11/19/2008 |

************__

"I would not recommend Ideal roofing to anyone."

11/17/2008 |

********************

"I HAVE THE BEST ROOF IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND PAUL MCARTHUR HANDLED THIS VERY PROFESSIONALLY"

11/10/2008 |

*******************

"ARE TRUSTWORTHY AND LOCAL"

11/10/2008 |

*******************

"did a great job, and gave a great price."

11/4/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/4/2008 |

********************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

11/3/2008 |

*******************

"are reliable, trustworthy contractor with a great reputation for quality work"

10/31/2008 |

********************

"did even more than was expected of them a quality not done by most companies. It's finish the job, get money and leave."

10/29/2008 |

********************

"DID A GOOD , QUICK JOB"

10/28/2008 |

********************

"HAVE THE EXPERIENCE AND PERSONEL TO DO THE JOB RIGHT"

10/27/2008 |

************__

"Would not recommend. I believe fixing a newly installed leaky roof should be dealt with very quickly, and in my case it wasnt. It hasnt rained hard since the leak, so I am not sure if it is fixed."

10/20/2008 |

********************

"ARE RELIABLE AND COURTEOUS"

10/3/2008 |

********************

"PERFORMED WELL ABOVE MY EXPERTISE AND I HAVE RECIEVED NUMOROUS COMPLIMENTS OF MY ROOF"

9/26/2008 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/25/2008 |

********************

"GREAT WORK"

9/20/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/22/2008 |

********************

""

8/11/2008 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/7/2008 |

********************

"DID A HIGH QUALITY JOB"

7/28/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/7/2008 |

********************

"did a great job"

6/30/2008 |

********************

"GAVE A DETIALS AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING WELL"

6/30/2008 |

********************

"DO A GREAT JOB"

6/2/2008 |

***************_

""

5/20/2008 |

*********__

""

5/19/2008 |

********************

"were professional, timely and did an excellent job"

3/26/2008 |

*******************

"kept their side of the bargain."

3/25/2008 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/4/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/19/2008 |

*****************

"COME THROUGH WITH THEIR PROMISES"

2/19/2008 |

*****************

"provide quality service and products"

2/6/2008 |

********************

"Provided an excellent product and excellent service at a fair price."

1/22/2008 |

********************

"are fair and know what they are doing"

12/17/2007 |

********************

"conduct themselves professionally and provide quality products."

12/17/2007 |

********************

"made a firm estimate, gave me options, completed the work on time, and the result was just as they promised. No hassles."

12/12/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/11/2007 |

********************

"are prompt, efficient and stand behind their word"

11/12/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/9/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/26/2007 |

********************

"provided the roofing replacement I required and did not tack on additional charges even though the job took more material than estimated."

10/2/2007 |

********************

"are the best contractor you could find"

7/13/2007 |

_____

"conserned about how they do their job."

5/15/2007 |

********************

"did a very good job."

5/9/2007 |

********************

"provide value for the entire roofing installation."

4/10/2007 |

*********__

"I would not recommend Ideal Roofing to anyone because they failed to come out and look at some of the problems I found after instalation. I want to be present when they came out and that wasn't ok with them. They were suppose to call me back and arange a time to meet, but 4 weeks have gone by and still no one has called. I also had large cracks in my walls form from the installation of the roof, and peices of siding missing from my house."

10/20/2006 |

****************

"meet the customers needs and surpass the expectations. Because they did an excellent job, others in my neighborhood and family were impressed."

8/31/2005 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby