Best Roofing Of Virginia : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

320 33rd St Ste 1451 | Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Connect!
Member Since:
3/26/2008

Best Roofing was established in 1997 and focuses exclusively on residential and steep slope roofing. Our area of concentration has allowed us to become a dominant company in Hampton Roads for residential roofing and repairs. We are a member of the Virginia Association of Roofing Professionals, a former member of the BBB of Hampton Roads for 12 years, and maintain "A" ratings on media such as Angie's List, Customer Lobby, and Google Plus. Our Company mission is to provide homeowner with a quality roof at a fair price and treat the with the highest honesty and integrity. We do not use commissioned estimators to determine job costs for any of our projects.

Visit Our Website:
Best Roofing Of Virginia | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Installation Excellence

Installation Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Installation Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has had multiple "perfect" roof installations, based on GAF quality inspections.

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

Green Roofer

Certified Green Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has committed to recycle shingles from tear offs where available and operate business in an otherwise sustainable manner.

Indicates that the contractor is committed to sustainable practices, working to reduce his company’s negative effect on the environment.

Habitat for Humanity Roofer

Habitat For Humanity Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF and Habitat for Humanity's "Community Contractor" designation.

Indicates that the contractor has participated in at least two Habitat for Humanity projects, donating his time and labor and demonstrating a commitment to his local community and helping those in need.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"Very Professional and Highly knowledgeable"

7/24/2017 |

********************

"Great job with great price"

7/3/2017 |

********************

"Very Professional"

6/21/2017 |

********************

"Total satisfaction"

6/10/2017 |

********************

"My Contractor was Professional and very knowledgeable. He was accommodating with my availability. His crew were on time and cleaned up after they were done. I LOVE MY NEW ROOF!"

6/7/2017 |

********************

"Love Our New Roof!"

6/7/2017 |

********************

"Best Roofing of Virginia-Very satisfied"

5/12/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/28/2017 |

********************

"I was very impressed with the crew"

4/19/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/14/2017 |

********************

""

4/7/2017 |

********************

"ROOF JOB WELL DONE"

3/28/2017 |

********************

"Best Roofing of VA did an excellent Job"

3/23/2017 |

****************

""

3/13/2017 |

_____

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/3/2017 |

********************

"Professional and efficient Contractor"

2/16/2017 |

********************

"Expectations Met....."

2/15/2017 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/11/2017 |

********************

"Best Roofing of Virginia review."

2/4/2017 |

********************

"The project Manager Thanh Nguyen kept us informed throughout the process. The crew arrived on time, was courteous, and cleaned up each end of work day."

2/1/2017 |

********************

"Very professional and knowledgeable"

1/10/2017 |

********************

"A well-managed outfit"

1/10/2017 |

********************

"Professional and accurate"

1/2/2017 |

********************

"Quality Roofing Contractor"

11/17/2016 |

*******************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Contractor"

11/8/2016 |

********************

"Friendly, knowledgeable contractor"

11/7/2016 |

********************

""

11/3/2016 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable"

11/2/2016 |

********************

"Best Roofing of Va professional Contractor."

10/11/2016 |

********************

"A Job Well Done!!"

10/4/2016 |

********************

"Just the Best"

9/25/2016 |

********************

"A RATE EXPERIENCE."

9/22/2016 |

********************

"Outstanding Contractor to Replace Roof"

9/13/2016 |

********************

"Skilled contractor who cared about his work"

9/12/2016 |

********************

"beautiful new roof"

9/9/2016 |

********************

"Excellent job!"

9/1/2016 |

********************

"BEST ROOFING VA IS GREAT."

8/31/2016 |

********************

"KNOWLEDGEABLE AND THOROUGH"

8/30/2016 |

********************

"Professional and knowledgable contractor"

8/25/2016 |

********************

""

8/22/2016 |

********************

"Professional knowledgeable friendly One of the best I have meet."

8/21/2016 |

********************

""

8/11/2016 |

********************

"GREAT ROOFERS OF VIRGINIA BEACH, VA"

8/3/2016 |

********************

"Great Contractor"

7/27/2016 |

********************

""

7/23/2016 |

********************

"TY COX WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL"

7/14/2016 |

********************

""

7/8/2016 |

********************

"Worth every penny"

6/15/2016 |

*******************

"Very professional, honest and knowlegdeable"

6/2/2016 |

********************

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCES"

5/9/2016 |

********************

"Top Notch!"

4/20/2016 |

********************

"Very professional, hard working and did a very good job. Left the yard in neat and clean order. Highly recommended"

4/13/2016 |

********************

"Professional and Reliable Contractor"

4/9/2016 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL from start to finish...would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Best Roofing."

4/1/2016 |

********************

"The best contractor ever"

3/24/2016 |

********************

"Outstanding new roof!"

3/24/2016 |

********************

"Professional, knowledgeable and courteous contractor"

3/20/2016 |

********************

""

3/2/2016 |

*******************

"KNOWLEDGEABLE, TIMELY AND COURTEOUS"

2/27/2016 |

********************

"Great Contractor"

2/3/2016 |

***************_

"YES"

2/2/2016 |

********************

"Perfect job done by professional team"

1/8/2016 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL KNEW 100%"

1/6/2016 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL AND"

1/4/2016 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/2/2016 |

********************

""

1/1/2016 |

********************

"Awesome Team! Professional and Knowledgeable!!!"

11/6/2015 |

********************

"Great Roofing Company"

10/27/2015 |

********************

"Exceptionally Detailed Contractor"

10/12/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

10/1/2015 |

********************

"Best Roofing of Virginia"

9/25/2015 |

********************

"Professional"

9/24/2015 |

********************

""

9/12/2015 |

********************

"Excellent Contractor."

9/9/2015 |

********************

"Happy Customer"

8/20/2015 |

********************

"very professional and knowledgeable contractor"

8/7/2015 |

********************

"Great customer service"

6/20/2015 |

********************

"GREAT COMPANY TO WORK."

6/15/2015 |

********************

"Great Contractor"

6/15/2015 |

********************

"Knowledgeable and Responsive"

6/10/2015 |

********************

"Professional and helpful"

6/4/2015 |

********************

"Best experience I have had with a contractor"

6/2/2015 |

********************

"Fantastic experience all the way around!"

5/14/2015 |

********************

""

5/7/2015 |

********************

"Excellent job"

5/6/2015 |

********************

"Professional and knowledgeable"

5/5/2015 |

********************

"I am delighted with the entire process -from Estimator Thanh Nguyen to completion of the beautiful new roof! Thank You!!"

4/30/2015 |

********************

""

4/16/2015 |

********************

"Best Roofing of Virginia Sets a Gold Standard for Contract Work"

4/15/2015 |

********************

"Professional and knowledgeable contractor. Straightforward, comprehensive and accommodating contractor."

4/10/2015 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Contractor"

4/6/2015 |

********************

"Professional, Reliable and Knowledgeable Contractor"

3/31/2015 |

********************

"Excellent job"

3/30/2015 |

********************

"Our Third Roof From Best Roofing"

3/23/2015 |

********************

"Outstanding customer service, workmanship, and value."

3/19/2015 |

********************

"Job Well Done"

3/2/2015 |

********************

"Top notch professional company"

1/25/2015 |

********************

"Professional and Knowledgeable Company"

11/26/2014 |

********************

"Very professional and worked with me to fulfill my needs. Knew exactly what I needed and kept me informed on what and how things were to be accomplished."

11/11/2014 |

********************

"Very Satisfied Residential Customer"

10/29/2014 |

********************

"I could not have asked for a better contractor. Best was just as their name implies the best contractor for this project."

10/26/2014 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ROOFING CONTRACTOR"

10/22/2014 |

********************

"Outstanding Contractor- Courteous, Prifessional &Prompt"

8/15/2014 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/1/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/27/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/20/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/25/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/24/2014 |

********************

"TY DID A GREAT JOB EXPLAINING THE PRODUCT LINES. WHEN I STATED THAT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THE RIDGE LINE VENTS INSTEAD OF AN ATTIC FAN, TY EXPLAINED THAT THE FAN AND ATTIC VENTS WOULD VENTILATE MY HOUSE BETTER AND COST LESS. HE DIDN'T TRY TO SELL ME ANYTHING."

6/12/2014 |

********************

"provided excellent service."

6/4/2014 |

********************

"they are the Best in cost, schedule, performance and quality."

5/31/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/23/2014 |

********************

"Don's crew went the extra mile in giving me the product I wanted. His crew blew my mind as they identified minor problems with my chimney and siding and stayed late to ensure that these flaws were fixed. I was dreading having to do this myself but now that is not a worry. The timeline and efficiency of the installation wee flawless. From my original estimate, rooftop delivery of my shingles and the completion of work all was just as promised. My lot was thoroughly cleaned afterwards as if they were not there but they were and my new GAF roof looks fabulous."

4/23/2014 |

********************

"Ty was honest and was not pushy when giving me the estimate. He explained the process from start to finish. He was the only person that actually got up on my roof to take a look. They did a great job with the installation. The roof looks great."

4/5/2014 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL,COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT."

4/5/2014 |

********************

"gave us a great job for a fair price."

3/28/2014 |

********************

"have very professional, knowledgeable and courteous employees, and did an excellent job."

3/24/2014 |

********************

"ARE TRUSTWORTHY, PROFESSIONAL, HONEST, NOT HIGH PRESSURE, VERY ACCOMMODATING TO THE NEEDS OF THE HOME OWNER."

3/20/2014 |

********************

"are very knowledgeable about roofing and did a great job."

3/17/2014 |

********************

"Not only do a great job bur are very solicitous of our needs and desires."

3/14/2014 |

********************

"will be satisfied with the quality of your products & their installation."

2/19/2014 |

********************

"provide a great service at a fair price. And, I already did recommend them to a friend who has chosen Best Roofing over four other companies."

2/10/2014 |

********************

"give good rates, give a realistic timeline of when project will be started but then get it done before the estimated start date."

2/9/2014 |

********************

"are the most honest and up front about the job. And they didnt make me feel stupid when i asked questions."

1/10/2014 |

********************

"considered my needs, goals, and assisted me with making the best decisions for my investment ."

1/5/2014 |

********************

"Care about there customer and what people think about there work."

11/29/2013 |

********************

"Put together a thorough and honest estimate, educated me on what was happening, and put quality as number 1."

10/1/2013 |

********************

"are professional and curteous, outgoing and do a fantastic job. With no subcontractors, Don knows the people coming to your home, giving us a sense of relief and peace about a job well done."

9/27/2013 |

********************

"Are honest, fair, and one of the finest contractors I have ever dealt with"

9/13/2013 |

********************

"were informative, quick and did a thorough clean up."

9/8/2013 |

********************

"Care about the customer and their needs. They are not just out there trying to sell the most expensive product they can get you to buy, but take the time to explain the products and cost versus performance and warranty."

8/29/2013 |

****************

"have amazing workers! Loved the gentle men who installed the roof. Even though they did not speak much English, they were so polite and did an amazing job. They work so hard and probably get paid little to nothing for their handwork"

8/17/2013 |

********************

"They give the best service"

8/16/2013 |

********************

"Need a roofing expert who will take the time to go over your needs, give them a very competitive estimate and perform the work in a professional manner."

8/14/2013 |

********************

"are honest, professional, and really try to give the customer the best possible service."

7/29/2013 |

********************

"know their product, their prices are your best bang for the buck all aspects of the job were extremely well managed - no stress no drama!!"

7/11/2013 |

********************

"are honest, dependable,very reasonable cost as wel as a great value"

7/9/2013 |

********************

"did not use shortcuts and completed the job in a quality manner"

7/6/2013 |

********************

"Performed the job, as estimated, in a professional and timely manner."

7/3/2013 |

********************

"They did a very nice job and at a fair price."

6/26/2013 |

********************

"DID A GREAT JOB INSTALLING MY ROOF THEY ALSO ACTED COURTESLY AND PROFESSIONALLY WHILE ON THE JOB"

6/20/2013 |

********************

"did a great job in all areas."

6/20/2013 |

****************_

"Were the fairest price, responded quickly, workmen were professional and roof looks great!"

6/10/2013 |

********************

"were 100% honest and truly wanted to give me what we wanted in a roof."

6/4/2013 |

********************

"Provided a very thorough explanation of the product, warranty, and project timeline."

5/24/2013 |

********************

"did a great job at an honest price. You cannot find another company that will give you the quality of work and employees with such great work ethics at the same price."

5/22/2013 |

********************

"did an outstanding job and fulfilled all of my expectations. It was a pleasure to work with a contractor who stayed true to their word. Don Harrelson did an excellent job in helping me choose my roofing material and invested extra time to help me make my choice. The job was completed in a timely fashion and the clean-up was outstanding. I will definitley recommend Best Roofing of Virginia to others!"

5/20/2013 |

********************

"offer a great service at a fair price."

5/15/2013 |

********************

"have qualified, caring and professional staff."

4/27/2013 |

********************

"I think they did an excellent job and he really knew what I needed."

4/25/2013 |

********************

"installed our new roof with high quality and exceeded our expectations. They set up an appointment for a quote and finished the job within a couple of weeks."

4/14/2013 |

********************

"I was pleasantly surprised with the contractor experience I had with Best Roofing of Va. I have never put a roof on my house before and knew this would be a nightmare. It turned out to be painless. His crew was fantastic, they arrived early, worked all day, never disturbed me, answered all my questions, did an outstanding job and left my property better than they found it.. I wouldn’t have any reservations about hiring Best Roofing of Va. Again. M. Brown Yorktown, VA.."

2/28/2013 |

********************

"They deliver what they promise!"

2/26/2013 |

********************

"honest, knowledgeable and professional"

2/15/2013 |

********************

"I have recommended Best Roofing to neighbors who stopped by after the installation. After interviewing several roofing companies, I could have called them first and saved a lot of time and worry."

12/19/2012 |

********************

"are honest and do good"

11/20/2012 |

********************

"THEY WERE HELPFUL AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING CLEANED P"

11/13/2012 |

*******************

"are motivated to produce a quality outcome and posses the requisite knowledge"

11/10/2012 |

********************

"did a good job"

10/26/2012 |

********************

"Because I believe in the workmanship process and quality of their products used. I especially like the lifetime warranty that is offer; this can be transfer to a second owner upon sell of the home."

10/14/2012 |

********************

"do what they promise. They completed my job on time and for the price quoted in their estimate. They cleaned up everything very well, including the roof, gutters, shrubbery, lawn, and driveway. Their work was thorough and professional."

10/6/2012 |

********************

"offer the best price for a great job that beat our expectations."

9/25/2012 |

********************

"truly explained cost and description of work to be performed through clean up and met all timelines projected"

8/28/2012 |

****************_

"did a good job at a good price"

8/27/2012 |

*****************

"Good product at a reasonalbe price and were very professional"

8/27/2012 |

*****************

"Installed a quality product at a reasonable price and were very professional"

8/24/2012 |

********************

"gave me a fair price, were professionak and completed the job in an amazingly short period of time with outstanding results."

8/23/2012 |

********************

"CAN GET THE JOB DONE!!"

8/23/2012 |

*****************

"did a very good job"

8/20/2012 |

********************

"did an excellent job at a competitive price."

8/12/2012 |

***************_

"did a professional job."

8/3/2012 |

********************

"were credible in their cost estimates job descriptions and meeting performanc expectations"

7/31/2012 |

*******************

"provide the best value for the money."

6/21/2012 |

********************

"would do a great job at a great price. They deliver what they say they will and on time. No surprises."

6/19/2012 |

********************

"In my opinion they gave a fair price and went above and beyond what was written in the contract to satisfy my needs and concerns. With my reputation on the line I would only recommend contractors who I believe would be honest and fair."

5/22/2012 |

********************

"clearly explained what I would receive then did everything they said they would."

4/6/2012 |

********************

"deliver fast and professional results"

4/5/2012 |

********************

"are professional and reliable"

3/31/2012 |

********************

"make a quality affordable product"

2/17/2012 |

********************

"would provide the same high quality service to others"

1/28/2012 |

********************

"MEET MY EXPECTATIONS"

1/16/2012 |

****************

"they are an honest company that does a really good job for an honest price."

1/2/2012 |

***************_

"do a good job"

10/15/2011 |

********************

"did an excellent job of repairing the hole in the roof and addressing the other issues that were found when the old roof was removed at a reasonable and competitive price. They completed the job on time and did an excellent job of cleaning up all the debris."

8/25/2011 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/10/2011 |

********************

"ACTED PROFESSIONALLY AND UNDERSTOOD WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE"

7/15/2011 |

********************

"diliver as promised."

6/15/2011 |

********************

"put on a good job."

4/27/2011 |

************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/15/2011 |

********************

"do a thorough professional job"

3/15/2011 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/5/2011 |

********************

"They are experts at roofing"

12/1/2010 |

*******************

"are knowledgeable and economical."

11/15/2010 |

********************

"are skilled, professional, and courteous."

10/20/2010 |

********************

"do a very professional job"

10/18/2010 |

*******************

"WERE HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL"

10/13/2010 |

********************

"are courteous and honest."

10/8/2010 |

********************

"are truly professional and explain everything thouroughly."

9/30/2010 |

*****************

"meet customer expectations even when unexpected obstacles are encountered."

9/24/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/18/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/13/2010 |

********************

"deliver the results at a fair price."

7/25/2010 |

********************

"STARTED JOB ON TIME COMPLETED ON TIME, ACTED PROFESSIONALLY BY THEIR WORK"

7/1/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/21/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/19/2010 |

********************

"WOULD DO A GOOD JOB WITH A FAST PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION"

5/15/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/8/2010 |

********************

"offer a very good value."

4/23/2010 |

********************

"are a highly ethical company."

12/15/2009 |

********************

"would get a superior service and product at a fair price."

12/11/2009 |

********************

"DO AN EXCELLENT JOB"

8/27/2009 |

********************

""

8/26/2009 |

********************

"do more than promised at a fair price."

8/21/2009 |

********************

"give home owners great sevice and very fair prices."

7/28/2009 |

************_

""

7/24/2009 |

********************

"worked in a very professional manner and answered kept me informed of the progress and completion of all work that had been done each day. The job site was always cleaned up after the work was done for the day."

7/17/2009 |

********************

"DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD DO"

7/10/2009 |

********************

"deliver what they say they will do"

7/8/2009 |

********************

"understand their customers and treat them as though they were family"

7/6/2009 |

********************

"exceeded my expectations and provided a good value"

7/1/2009 |

********************

"do outstanding work."

6/25/2009 |

***************_

"seem to offer a really good warranty giving the homeowner a piece of mind about the money spent"

6/19/2009 |

****************_

"are competent professional roofers."

6/16/2009 |

********************

"acted professionally were considerate of my property and time the workers not only cleaned up after themselves but they alo cleaned my gutters which was beyond my expectations"

6/12/2009 |

********************

"performed to my highest expectations"

6/4/2009 |

********************

"make the entire process enjoyable and live up to their word."

5/29/2009 |

********************

"are a very good company and do very good work."

5/14/2009 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/1/2009 |

********************

"They were true professionals. They did high quality work and started and finished the job on time."

4/23/2009 |

********************

"did a great job"

4/18/2009 |

********************

"did aq really good,professional job"

4/15/2009 |

********************

"provide a quality product at an affordable price."

3/30/2009 |

*******************

"did a quality job at a fair price."

3/26/2009 |

********************

"delivered as promised. Very happy with quality of work and clean-up. Don quickly took care of the one issue I had no questions asked."

3/20/2009 |

********************

"are honest, give you exactly what you contracted. Very professional obviously care about their customers."

3/19/2009 |

****************_

"PROVIDE A GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR ROOFING INVESTMENT MONEY"

2/19/2009 |

********************

"were trustworthy and made me feel at ease. The estimator was very polite and professional. The workers reported to work on time and work steadily throughtout the entire installation. I would highly recommend them to my friends or anyone who need work done in the future."

2/9/2009 |

********************

"deliver what is promised"

1/23/2009 |

****************

""

12/14/2008 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/25/2008 |

********___

"Not sure I would."

8/18/2008 |

********************

"are an honest company and do great work."

8/16/2008 |

********___

"I WOULD NOT recommend Best Roofing to anyone based on they way my reroofing job was handled. I have rarely been more disappointed in a contractor and hope can successfully address the issues he is facing with his manpower."

7/20/2008 |

*********__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/2/2008 |

************_

""

12/15/2007 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby