Jayhawk Exteriors Inc : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

1824 Engle Ave | Chesapeake, VA 23320
Connect!
Member Since:
2/1/2011

Jayhawk Exteriors, Inc. is a Class A Licensed (#2705-084170) and Fully Insured Virginia General Contractor specializing in the trades of ROOFING, SIDING, WINDOWS, SOFFIT/TRIM and GUTTERS. We work with ALL insurance companies. Jayhawk Exteriors, Inc. is a professional company whose goal is to earn the respect and trust of our clients by providing quality material and labor in a timely and cost-effective manner. We represent the interest of custom builders, builder/developers, property management companies, and commercial/residential property owners throughout the greater Tidewater area. JAYHAWK EXTERIORS, INC. IS A FACTORY TRAINED AND CERTIFIED GAF MASTER ELITE CONTRACTOR – LESS THAN 3% OF ALL CONTRACTORS IN THE UNITED STATES HAVE EARNED THIS DESIGNATION. Jayhawk Exteriors, Inc. is locally owned and operated, an A+ rated member of the Greater Hampton Roads Better Business Bureau (BBB), member of Virginia Association of Roofing Professionals (VARP) and winner of the coveted Angie’s List Super Service Award in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015. Jayhawk Exteriors has also successfully completed EPA Lead Renovation Studies at the Center for Environmental Studies, Virginia Commonwealth University. We represent the leading manufacturers in the shelter industry and practice manufacturer’s installation specifications. We invite you to visit our website at www.jhawkext.com or call us with your questions and concerns about your shelter needs and look forward to working with you in the future.

Visit Our Website:
Jayhawk Exteriors Inc | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

Green Roofer

Certified Green Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has committed to recycle shingles from tear offs where available and operate business in an otherwise sustainable manner.

Indicates that the contractor is committed to sustainable practices, working to reduce his company’s negative effect on the environment.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

""

5/3/2017 |

********************

"New Roof - Outstanding Experience!"

5/3/2017 |

********************

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

4/12/2017 |

********************

"Excellent Contractor"

4/10/2017 |

********************

""

2/2/2017 |

********************

""

1/27/2017 |

********************

""

1/25/2017 |

********************

""

1/17/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/4/2017 |

********************

"Best of the best"

12/27/2016 |

********************

"Professional and Reliable Contractor"

11/28/2016 |

********************

"SUPERIOR SERVICE."

11/23/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/19/2016 |

********************

"JAY HAWK 11/2016"

11/16/2016 |

****************_

"Average Contractor"

10/31/2016 |

********************

"ARNIE IS GREAT. ESTIMATOR"

10/26/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/20/2016 |

********************

"ARNOLD IRELAND WAS GREAT"

9/23/2016 |

********************

"Professional Experience"

9/7/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL IN ALL RESPECTS"

7/16/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/24/2016 |

*******************

""

6/15/2016 |

********************

"EXCELLENT"

6/14/2016 |

********************

"Professional and Reliable"

6/10/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/5/2016 |

********************

"CONTRACTOR DID EXCELLENT JOB"

4/27/2016 |

********************

"DELIVERED AS PROMISED"

4/18/2016 |

********************

"ABSOLUTELY THE BEST"

4/5/2016 |

********************

"Very knowledgable contractor"

3/21/2016 |

********************

"Professional Contractor"

3/14/2016 |

********************

"VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS"

2/25/2016 |

********************

""

2/1/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/12/2016 |

********************

""

12/11/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/25/2015 |

********************

""

11/16/2015 |

********************

"Trusted Contractor"

11/10/2015 |

*******************

"Roofing Contractor"

10/15/2015 |

********************

"SECOND TIME USING THIS"

10/9/2015 |

********************

""

9/18/2015 |

********************

""

8/18/2015 |

********************

""

8/17/2015 |

********************

"HASSLE FREE"

8/14/2015 |

********************

"Superb, Efficient"

8/12/2015 |

********************

""

7/13/2015 |

********************

""

7/8/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

6/22/2015 |

********************

"Exceeded expectations"

6/19/2015 |

********************

""

5/14/2015 |

****************_

""

4/24/2015 |

********************

"OUTSTANDING AND PROFESSIONAL!"

4/21/2015 |

********************

""

4/14/2015 |

********************

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"

3/27/2015 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/12/2015 |

********************

"GREAT!"

2/11/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/1/2014 |

********************

"They care about doing the job right"

2/4/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/2/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/18/2013 |

****************_

"follow up on the estimates and installations on time and professionally."

10/14/2013 |

********************

"deliver what they say, provide a high quality product and are priced competitively."

9/27/2013 |

********************

"Outstanding performance by all persons involved on this roofing job."

9/27/2013 |

********************

"THEY KNEW THIS BUSINESS"

9/19/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/17/2013 |

********************

"Know what they are doing"

9/10/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/29/2013 |

********************

"Are honest and keeps you informed of the job status. A super company to do business with. Highly recommended"

8/27/2013 |

********************

"they use quality products and are attentive to customer needs."

8/26/2013 |

********************

"Take pride in doing a good job"

8/25/2013 |

****************_

"try very hard to please their customers - worked very hard to correct the unacceptable/inferior shingles delivered by the distributor."

8/16/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/12/2013 |

********************

"perform their work with a high degree of professionalism and a high regard for customer service while still remaining competative."

8/6/2013 |

****************

""

7/26/2013 |

********************

"performed very professional and exceed my expectations."

7/8/2013 |

********************

"they are professionals."

7/5/2013 |

********************

"Very professional. Quick to return my calls and very patient with my stupid questions."

6/28/2013 |

********************

""

6/26/2013 |

****************_

"do great work in an efficient manner"

6/24/2013 |

********************

"OFFER QUALITY PRODUCTS AFTER FAIR PRICING, ARE PROFESSIONAL, AND DO EXCELLENT WORK"

6/21/2013 |

********************

"highly efficient and did a great job."

6/11/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/10/2013 |

********************

"acted and performed very respectfully I even recommended them to my neighbor already"

5/25/2013 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/22/2013 |

*******************

"are honest and hard working"

5/15/2013 |

********************

"Produces not only quality work but establish relationship with its customers which translates into a feeling trust and reliability."

5/15/2013 |

********************

"As re honest, knowegable and fair"

4/27/2013 |

********************

"are fair and honest"

4/25/2013 |

********************

"Reliable honest and they understand the needs of the customers"

4/22/2013 |

********************

"give good value for the price."

4/17/2013 |

****************

"Stand by their wood - have competitive pricing - up front - do not pressure"

4/16/2013 |

********************

"Did a good job"

3/30/2013 |

********************

""

3/28/2013 |

********************

"have seen and experienced their work and professionalism and character."

3/27/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/22/2013 |

********************

"provide excellent product workmanship and good value"

3/4/2013 |

********************

"the estimator Arnie ireland and his crew were very professional."

2/20/2013 |

********************

"are professional."

1/10/2013 |

********************

"respectful of property"

12/15/2012 |

********************

"were professional and reliable"

11/5/2012 |

********************

"were honest in their estimation presentation were direct and did not attempt to pull the wool over the buyers eyes which was what we experienced with another estimator the company also did an excellent and clean up job as no nails were left in the yard or driveway"

11/5/2012 |

********************

"gave me what I was looking for with the warranty at an exceptional price point while delivering quality and professionalism."

9/4/2012 |

********************

""

8/31/2012 |

********************

"are above all others"

8/31/2012 |

********************

"were very professional from the estimation process throught the installation."

8/31/2012 |

********************

"are up front with estimate, honest, and follow through."

8/21/2012 |

********************

"do a great job for the best price in virginia beach - they beat the major competition by $4,000 wow!!"

8/9/2012 |

********************

"Are honest, reasonably priced, and do great work."

7/18/2012 |

********************

"are always on time,dont take short cuts, do what they implied for tne start. Outstanding company in everyway."

7/2/2012 |

****************_

""

6/28/2012 |

********************

"provided the best product installing"

5/11/2012 |

****************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/11/2012 |

********************

"do a great job"

4/10/2012 |

********************

"did what they said they would"

4/9/2012 |

********************

"Jayhawk Exteriors was honest and straightforward with me. They provide a great product and a great service."

4/9/2012 |

********************

"are true profesisonals who care about their customers they all were very professional"

4/9/2012 |

********************

"did the best roofing job i have ever seem"

4/2/2012 |

********************

"ARE VERY UPFRONT AND DO A a+ 1 JOB"

3/29/2012 |

********************

"DO A QUALITY JOB IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER"

3/28/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/19/2012 |

********************

"have a great product and they do great work"

3/14/2012 |

********************

"they spent needed time 6 months preparing me to wait till i could pay 6 months"

3/10/2012 |

********************

"TOOK CARE OF SERVICE INSTALLATION IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER THAT CAME TO A FAIR PRICE"

3/1/2012 |

********************

"honest and know what they are doing."

2/14/2012 |

********************

""

1/16/2012 |

*****************

""

12/19/2011 |

****************

"Have a team who is concientious and attentive to the detail required in performing the job correctly and in accordance with the manufacturers requirements."

12/2/2011 |

********************

"care about the need of the customer."

11/14/2011 |

********************

"perform good work very satisfied"

11/14/2011 |

********************

"did an excellent job from estimate to finish."

11/10/2011 |

********************

"are professional, clean, very neat and fast. My house took 1 1/2 days. I see others on my street 3-3 1/2 days."

11/7/2011 |

********************

"will do an exceptional job just as they did at my residence. The estimator and site manager did an outstanding job responding to my needs as the customer and was very responsive. The crew was very professional and I was really impressed with their work ethic. I will definitely use them again for any future projects."

10/27/2011 |

********************

"provide the best service at the best price."

10/18/2011 |

*******************

"did a great job"

10/17/2011 |

********************

"are fair and professional."

9/29/2011 |

********************

"are concerned"

8/23/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/8/2011 |

********************

"DO QUALITY WORK AT A FAIR PRICE"

7/12/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/5/2011 |

********************

"are upfront with the homeowner and offer an excellent product and installation. They are highly recommended on Angie's list."

7/1/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/29/2011 |

********************

"The crew did an amazing job. It was a very hot day but they keep on working. They were very professional and hard working. They also cleaned up every bit of mess afterwards. It was done in one day and I have a nice looking roof to show for it. My wife and I were very impressed with these guys, and I would use their services again."

6/10/2011 |

********************

"Do what they say and at a fair price."

6/2/2011 |

********************

""

5/9/2011 |

********************

"I would recommend Jayhawk Exteriors Inc to others, because I believe they are the best contractor in Hampton Roads. They are complete professionals. Their workmanship is top notch, they are on time and when they clean up it looks like they were never there. I love Jayhawk Exteriors Inc and will always recommend them to my family and friends."

4/27/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/6/2011 |

********************

"Do quality work at a fair price."

2/7/2011 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby