Atlantic Craftsman CO : A GAF Master-Elite® Roofer

908 Business Park Dr | Chesapeake, VA 23320
Connect!
Member Since:
3/11/2002

"Serving Tidewater since 1974" We specialize in residental roofing. You deal directly with the owner. VA Class A License

Visit Our Website:
Atlantic Craftsman CO | Roofing Contractor

Roofing Project & Product Showcase

Awards, Certifications & Specialties

Consumer Protection

Training
Consumer Protection Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Consumer Protection Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has an exceptional understanding of the benefits of installing complete roofing systems with superior warranty protection — for your peace of mind.

Training Excellence

Training
Excellence Award:

Signifies that this contractor has been awarded GAF’s Training Excellence Award.

Indicates that the contractor has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to ongoing technical training and continuous improvement — for superior roof installation.

Green Roofer

Certified Green Roofer:

Signifies that this contractor has committed to recycle shingles from tear offs where available and operate business in an otherwise sustainable manner.

Indicates that the contractor is committed to sustainable practices, working to reduce his company’s negative effect on the environment.

What Your Neighbors Are Saying

********************

"FRIENDLY AND VERY PROFESSIONAL"

8/7/2017 |

********************

""

8/3/2017 |

********************

"Atlantic Craftsman Co. Review"

7/26/2017 |

********************

""

7/24/2017 |

************__

""

7/3/2017 |

********************

"Superb Service and Great Installer"

6/13/2017 |

********************

""

6/7/2017 |

********************

"GREAT CONTRACTOR"

6/2/2017 |

********************

""

6/1/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/1/2017 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

5/19/2017 |

********************

"CRAFTSMEN"

5/19/2017 |

********************

"Courteous and Professional"

5/12/2017 |

********************

""

4/14/2017 |

********___

"New Roof Nightmare"

3/31/2017 |

************__

"CONTRACTOR MISPLACED OUR FILE CALLET"

3/24/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/17/2017 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FAST"

3/10/2017 |

********************

"CONTRACTOR HIGHLY COMPETENT"

3/10/2017 |

********************

"amazing work crew. All work."

3/3/2017 |

****************

"Great service, no surprises."

2/17/2017 |

*****************

"CONTRACTOR REVIEW"

2/10/2017 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/20/2017 |

********************

""

1/20/2017 |

*****************

"GREAT DOWN TO EARTH CONTRACTOR"

12/27/2016 |

****************_

"ATLANTIC CRAFTSMEN"

12/16/2016 |

********************

"GREAT SERVICE & PRICE"

12/2/2016 |

********************

""

12/2/2016 |

************_

""

12/2/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTOR"

12/2/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/24/2016 |

********************

"Joe was very professional and understood my needs."

11/11/2016 |

********************

"VERY GOOD. WORKED HARD."

11/1/2016 |

********************

""

10/21/2016 |

********************

""

10/21/2016 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/21/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/16/2016 |

********************

""

10/7/2016 |

*******************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/1/2016 |

********************

"Highly recommended!"

10/1/2016 |

********************

""

9/16/2016 |

********************

""

9/9/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/9/2016 |

********************

"VERY PROFESSIONAL, SHOWED US EVERYTHING"

8/5/2016 |

********************

"Atlantic Craftsman Co."

8/2/2016 |

***************_

""

7/15/2016 |

********************

""

7/15/2016 |

****************

"HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL, RELIABLE, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

7/8/2016 |

********************

"Great contractor!!!"

6/24/2016 |

********************

""

6/24/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

6/17/2016 |

********************

"I HAVE ALREADY SOLD TWO"

6/17/2016 |

****************_

""

6/10/2016 |

********************

"Atlantic Craftsman Co."

6/10/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL AND CUSTOMER"

6/10/2016 |

********************

"VERY NICE AND PROFESSIONAL"

6/3/2016 |

********************

"THE CONTRACTOR WAS VERY"

6/3/2016 |

********************

"very professional and courteous"

6/3/2016 |

********************

"Deliver What they Say"

6/3/2016 |

********************

"ATLANTIC CRAFTSMAN CO."

6/2/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/27/2016 |

********************

"Atlantic Craftsman did a great job from the estimate to the final touch ups. After a week or so a Team was sent out to inspect the job and do a final clean up. The only slight concern we had was addressed right away by this Team. You just do not see this type of follow up after the sale and the payment anymore, great job Atlantic Craftsman!"

5/27/2016 |

********************

"ACC TOP-NOTCH CONTRACTOR"

5/4/2016 |

****************_

""

5/2/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/2/2016 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

4/22/2016 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/8/2016 |

********************

"Very professional & Knowledgeable contractor"

3/25/2016 |

********************

""

3/22/2016 |

****************_

""

3/18/2016 |

***************_

""

3/4/2016 |

********************

"Great roofing experience"

3/4/2016 |

********************

"Knowledgeable Professional, Pro's Pro"

2/26/2016 |

********************

"SUPER EXCELLENT TEAM."

2/19/2016 |

********************

"Greatly exceeded my expectations"

2/5/2016 |

********************

"Professional and knowledgeable Contractor"

1/8/2016 |

********************

""

1/4/2016 |

********************

"Extremely Professional & Knowledgeable"

12/28/2015 |

********************

"Exceeded Expectations"

12/18/2015 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/9/2015 |

********************

""

12/9/2015 |

********************

"Exceedingly professional, knowledgeable, and courteous"

12/2/2015 |

********************

"I HAVE CONTRACTOR WITH ATLANTIC"

11/24/2015 |

********************

"Very Knowledgable and Professional. The best of all the estimates received."

11/24/2015 |

*******************

"Shingles replacement."

10/26/2015 |

*******************

"QUALITY WORK"

10/23/2015 |

********************

"JOE GLAZEBROOK OWNER"

10/23/2015 |

********************

"Great service and a price that beat all others."

10/22/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

10/14/2015 |

*******************

""

10/13/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTOR"

10/12/2015 |

********************

"YES"

10/12/2015 |

********************

""

10/6/2015 |

*****************

""

9/3/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/27/2015 |

********************

"Very Professional, Knowledgeable and Attentive to our expectations. We were very pleased with every aspect from the estimate to completing the job to the follow up. Atlantic Craftsman gave 110%+."

8/26/2015 |

********************

"EXCELLENT WORK, JOB WELL DONE"

8/25/2015 |

********************

"GREAT SERVICE"

7/29/2015 |

*************_

""

7/29/2015 |

********************

"VERY POLITE, PROFESSIONAL COURTEOUS."

7/27/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

7/27/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTRACTOR"

7/15/2015 |

********************

"THEY WERE VERY GOOD"

7/14/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

6/28/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/26/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

6/23/2015 |

********************

"I was please because he was thorough. He was not afraid to climb up on the roof to observe."

6/18/2015 |

********************

"Professional, Honest and Knowledgeable Company"

6/8/2015 |

*******************

"Professional Contractor"

5/27/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL"

5/26/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/22/2015 |

********************

"A First Class Contractor"

5/20/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/14/2015 |

*****************

""

5/13/2015 |

****************

""

5/8/2015 |

********************

"EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE"

4/24/2015 |

********************

""

4/23/2015 |

********************

"Went Above and Beyond!"

4/17/2015 |

********************

"TOP NOTCH JOB"

4/16/2015 |

********************

"PROF REAL ESTATE APPRAISER"

4/6/2015 |

********************

"Knowledgeable and courteous"

3/31/2015 |

********************

"Quick install and beautiful roof."

3/27/2015 |

*************_

""

3/24/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/19/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/18/2015 |

********************

""

3/17/2015 |

********************

"Very Professional Job!!"

3/17/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/3/2015 |

********************

"REASONABLE PROFESSIONAL KNOWLEDGEABLE"

2/11/2015 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/2/2015 |

********************

"PROFESSIONAL MADE SURE THE"

1/20/2015 |

********************

""

1/19/2015 |

********************

"Professional, Knowledgeable and to the Point Contractor"

1/9/2015 |

********************

""

1/1/2015 |

********************

"DID A VERY GOOD JOB"

12/29/2014 |

********************

"Top Roofing Professional Contractor!!"

11/14/2014 |

********************

"Very professional contractor"

10/7/2014 |

********************

"are hassle free and they do excellent work."

4/11/2014 |

********************

""

2/20/2014 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

1/20/2014 |

********************

""

1/8/2014 |

********************

"Were upfront, showed up on time/schedule, polite, returned calls after the job."

12/20/2013 |

********************

"Provide the finest roof service of any contractor in the Virginia Tidewater Area."

12/20/2013 |

********************

"Are the best"

12/6/2013 |

********************

"delivered beyond my expectations. Home improvement purchases are anxiety triggers. Atlantic Craftsman put me at ease and I felt like I got the best for the price"

12/5/2013 |

********************

"are trustworthy and did an excellent job."

11/25/2013 |

********__

"Not sure if I would, If i was not present, It appeared that in some areas they woudl have placed Tiger Paw over old tar paper without removing it."

11/15/2013 |

********************

"communicated well, showed up on time, did what they said they would do."

11/1/2013 |

********************

"Did an outstanding job"

11/1/2013 |

********************

"are at the top of their game! Extremely professional from beginning to end. We felt they we needed no further estimates because of the owner Mr. Glazebrook who came out himself, and was a no nonsense type of person, seems very trust worthy, and we have no indictators to think otherwise."

9/25/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/11/2013 |

********************

"did exactly what they said ina timely manner"

9/10/2013 |

********************

"Do a great job"

8/22/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/25/2013 |

********************

""

7/19/2013 |

********************

"do what they say they were going to do and done well."

7/5/2013 |

********************

"do what they say"

6/5/2013 |

********************

"are honest and hard working"

5/30/2013 |

********************

"provide good quality at a good price"

5/3/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/10/2013 |

********************

"very professional and preformed all work above expectations"

3/22/2013 |

***********__

"For the most part installed a quality product at a decent price."

3/15/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/15/2013 |

********************

"do good quality work."

3/8/2013 |

********************

"did a good job"

3/7/2013 |

********************

"are fair in price and great with customers"

3/1/2013 |

********__

"completed the job on time, and had competitive pricing."

3/1/2013 |

********************

"are a very well run buinsess"

2/22/2013 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/15/2013 |

********************

"Are totally dedicated in doing a professional job sometimes over & above contract."

12/7/2012 |

****************

"Did a good job overall and offered a good price and finished very quickly"

12/7/2012 |

********************

"the explained what they would do how product would be installed feel product and service was a very good value"

11/29/2012 |

********************

"are honest, reasonable and very professional. Work was performed in a timely manner and property was left immaculate!"

11/29/2012 |

********************

"did what was expected"

11/23/2012 |

********************

"were exactly as i described in step 1"

11/23/2012 |

********************

"Did a good job."

11/16/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/9/2012 |

****************_

""

11/9/2012 |

********************

"have a great presentation and do an extremely professional job."

10/26/2012 |

********************

"were very professional and courteous and kept me updated as they were working!!"

9/21/2012 |

***************_

"do a good job."

9/12/2012 |

********************

"are fair and do everything to make a person know what they are talking about., and they got it done"

9/12/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/24/2012 |

********************

"10 years warranty on skylight"

8/21/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

8/3/2012 |

********************

"They do quality work and on time"

8/3/2012 |

********************

"WERE COMPLETE PROFESSIONALS IN EVERY WAY"

7/20/2012 |

****************_

"are professionals"

6/29/2012 |

********************

"do a fine and complete job without cutting any corners."

6/27/2012 |

********************

"they do great work and clean up was great."

6/8/2012 |

********************

"are honest and they fulfill all aspects of the contract to the customers complete satisfaction"

6/8/2012 |

********************

""

6/8/2012 |

****************

"are on time"

5/24/2012 |

********************

"Were honest, timely with a wonderful warranty! Also GAF certified installers"

5/23/2012 |

********************

"are honest and will stand by their word"

5/21/2012 |

********************

"Quality job, on schedule, and competitively priced. Great job explaining various options. Also did an exceptional job with soffit and fascia wrapping and installation of gutters and downspouts."

5/11/2012 |

*****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/8/2012 |

********************

"quality work on time no hasseles a pleasure to work with"

5/4/2012 |

********************

"good estimate, proffesional, and excelent job"

4/20/2012 |

********************

"do exceptional work"

4/20/2012 |

********************

"very best in the business"

4/20/2012 |

****************

""

3/30/2012 |

********************

"did a great job and while there hasn't been any rain since my new roof was installed, I am confident that they would return to repair any problems!!"

3/23/2012 |

****____

"NO WAY"

3/23/2012 |

********************

"a very upstanding professional company."

3/23/2012 |

********************

"did exactly what the said they would do."

2/9/2012 |

********************

"do not waste time, prompt, detail oriented, competitive and professional."

2/9/2012 |

********************

"the product and the installation were outstanding."

1/20/2012 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

12/16/2011 |

********************

"are honest, dependable, and responsive."

12/12/2011 |

********************

"professional, courtious, prompt, did all that was required of roof and clean up plus were reasonably priced, and attractive warranty on work plus shingles"

12/8/2011 |

********************

""

12/2/2011 |

********************

"Do a great job and were very professional. Work was done quickly and with a very good product."

11/18/2011 |

********************

""

11/18/2011 |

********************

"DID AN EXCELLENT JOB"

11/17/2011 |

********************

"ARE PROFESSIONAL AND WILL BE AROUND TO HONOR THE WARRANTY WORK LOOKS AND PRICE"

11/17/2011 |

********************

"did exactly what they said they were going to do and charged the price given in the estimate"

11/4/2011 |

********************

"provided an excellent installation at a good value."

10/12/2011 |

********************

"did a good job"

9/30/2011 |

********************

"they are quite professional honest highly qulified and decent people"

9/23/2011 |

********************

"are the best of all comapny i was in contact and the price was reasonable"

9/17/2011 |

********************

"did a quality and fast job at a great price"

9/13/2011 |

********************

"did an excellent job and did a follow up to ensure we were happy with the work."

9/6/2011 |

*******************

"on time fast and 90 90 efficient"

8/15/2011 |

*******___

"would not recommend"

8/10/2011 |

********************

"are the best roofing company I know. I have already recommended their work to my Dad and people at work."

8/2/2011 |

********************

"are a quality company"

7/7/2011 |

************_

"do very high quality work"

6/22/2011 |

*************_

""

6/17/2011 |

********************

"are trustworthy. It was all about honesty for me and my wife. I had 2 prior estimates before meeting Joe. Joe provided a professional estimate in writing with an explanation of how he arrived at the total cost. The other company's just provided an estimate with no explanation of how they arrived at the closing figure. One company gave me an estimate of 15,000 dollars and when I didn't commit right away, called me back within 48 hours and said the job could now be done for 12,000. With no changes being made regarding the product. I couldn't believe it. I lost total trust in this company and immediately signed up with Atlantic Craftsman and was totally satisfied with the product, the work, and the way we were treated. Trust. That's what it came down to. Even if the other company had offerred to do the job for 10,000, I still wouldn't have gone with them, because I'd lost trust. I am totally satisfied with the Atlantic craftsman company and the new roof looks great. I would recommended them to anybody. Thank you."

6/9/2011 |

************__

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

5/23/2011 |

********************

"do quality work for a reasonable cost to the homeowner."

5/13/2011 |

********************

"are fantastic hard to find a contractor like this"

4/18/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/13/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

4/8/2011 |

********************

"would do a great job"

3/30/2011 |

********************

"are a great company with right standards"

3/26/2011 |

********************

"provide a professional quality product and workmanship in a tinely manner"

3/7/2011 |

****************

""

3/3/2011 |

***************_

""

3/2/2011 |

********************

"did a professional job with a great product."

3/2/2011 |

****************_

"gave me a good deal for the amount of work done. However, I don't feel they were as careful as they could have been. They leaned ladders on my brand new gutters and scuffed them. They could have easily put cardboard or something between their ladders and my gutters to protect them."

3/1/2011 |

********************

"HAVE A QUALITY PRODUCT AND QUALITY WORKERS"

2/28/2011 |

********************

"have a very good warranty plan i did recommend to my neighbors phil cary 7080 kirby crest and he had new roof installed"

2/22/2011 |

********************

"value quality"

1/18/2011 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

11/19/2010 |

********************

"were honest, professional and performed very well."

11/15/2010 |

***************_

""

10/29/2010 |

***************_

""

10/28/2010 |

********************

"did a great job"

10/22/2010 |

********************

"understand my needs"

10/22/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

10/5/2010 |

********************

"did a good job and responded quickly"

9/27/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/14/2010 |

********************

"they were quick and professional"

8/12/2010 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

7/28/2010 |

*****************

"have a good product but their workmanship could have been better"

7/21/2010 |

********************

"DO GOOD WORK"

7/20/2010 |

*****************

""

7/13/2010 |

********************

"really work hard at making sure everything is perfect!"

6/14/2010 |

*****************

"ARE COMPETENT INSTALLAERS FOLLOWED THROUGH ON THEIR WORD AND WERE CONCERNED WITH THE CUSTOMERS NEEDS"

5/24/2010 |

********************

"DID A GOOD JOB OVERALL"

4/19/2010 |

********__

"MY ROOF IS LEAKING"

10/2/2009 |

************__

"were true to the price and installation"

8/12/2009 |

********************

""

6/23/2009 |

********************

"DONT PAD THE ESTIMATE AND DO FAST QUALITY WORK"

3/27/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

3/25/2009 |

********************

"are very professional, reliable and ethical. We have already recommended them to several friends."

2/28/2009 |

********************

"ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ATTENTIVE TO DETAIL THEY WERE ON TIME AND GOT THE JOB DONE. AFTER THE JOB I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL ROOF AND NO SIGNS AROUND THE HOME THAT ANY WORK HAD BEEN DONE"

2/25/2009 |

***************_

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

2/15/2009 |

*******************

"DID A HIGH QUALITY JOB AT A COMPETITVE COST"

1/9/2009 |

****************_

"did a good job in a timely manner."

12/2/2008 |

********************

"gave the best price, and were professional in every aspect of the job.They weent overboard to please."

3/25/2008 |

********************

"performed professionally and provided a detailed estimate that was lacking by other competitors"

3/10/2008 |

********************

"were very efficient"

3/4/2008 |

*******************

"did an excellent job, I was very impressed with the completed results."

2/29/2008 |

********************

"were reasonably priced, did a great job, respected my property during installation and did a good clean-up."

2/5/2008 |

***************_

"The owner was very professional and delivered on time as promised."

11/8/2007 |

****************

""

10/12/2007 |

********************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/13/2007 |

****************

"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."

9/12/2007 |

********************

"did an excellent job for us."

8/24/2006 |

********************

"offer the best roofing value in Hampton Roads."

3/6/2006 |


Find Other Roofing Contractors Nearby